Cultivating your own inner garden. Part 0 - Climate Changes thoughts and origins of the Inner garden concept.

Author notes.

I am yet developing my writing skills, and many people will correlate that nothing is good enough when it comes from ourselves, there is always that unconvenient feeling of "something is missing, something is wrong!", and I really do think I missed a few things on the two previous posts.

Yes, its pretty much my perfectionism talking louder, and my solution to it is to develop this new article, it is meant to go back in time and try to enrich a bit of this concept of my authory, sourcing the roots of my thoughts when mounting the part 1 and part 2.

Sourcing the concept - Intro.

Plants are the pillars of our life pyramid, they turn the energy of the sun, that arrives at our planet in form of photons, into glucose, a sugary source of energy. Using of the biological process photosynthesis, many plants will be sourcing us both oxygen and vegetal biomass at the same time that they will be consuming co2.

The green-beings, will turn the only constant source of energy that is being supplied to our world, sunlight, into sources of food for many different bigger and smaller organisms.

"3503871.jpg"Image by -> freepik (www.freepik.com)

​They are just too essential for us, does not matter if you do consume vegetables and fruits or not, your diet can be composed 100% of meat and you would still be relying on the grass fields, that serves as sources of energy to the cattles you will be consuming later on.

Many people do not even like plants, which is pretty much an disrespect against themselves, they kinda prefer the gray concrete jungles over any tree. How many plants do you have in your environment? I try to have as many as possible surrounding me, its the only way of feeling connected to the nature while being stuck inside the big lands of asphalt.

It is fine to have preferences, some people really do not bother watering plants inside their houses every day, or taking care of an bigger gardening setup, but Its really important to be on touch with the nature, perhaps you live in an small apartment but can go to an park nearby?

Sourcing the concept - Being in touch with the nature.

Being in touch with nature is to be in touch with our roots, we are developed enough to devastate our own natural world, but we are not developed enough to comprehend how it makes us more lost than never.

We have GPS, particle accelerators, computers to calculate the heaviest of our mathematical needs, rockets that can go to the moon, soon we will also be reaching other planets, but what will we be doing in other planets? Will we devastate them as well? Being in touch with the nature will eventually be an must, there is evilness all around, and it really does not bother when wasting natural resources.
To be in harmony with the nature, is not to recycle every single bit of thrash that you generate, but to emphatically understand the consequences of each of your actions, and how it will impact on the people that will come to this world after you.

When you walk on the dense streets, what do you usually look for? pretty people or maybe the most aerodynamically beautiful sport car? I usually look for the trees, for even the smallest of the flowers. Of course I will be impressed with any tuning car, but they are just so futile compared to the trees standing in the same position for decades. The cars will eventually break so much that its unworthy to fix, and until there it will have produced so much pollution. Meanwhile, the trees will stand there for as much time as we allow, sourcing oxygen, making the air heated by our heavy abuse colder, providing an house for birds and other animals including us, as we like to rest bellow the tree shade in an hot day.

Looking for nature inside the big cities is like finding the order inside the chaos, we pollute, they filter, if we pollute too much, we gonna need too many plants to compensate, and the paradox here is that we are as rude as polluting using the trees itself, as combustible!

The world is chaotic, we all know it, many try to compensate but its an battle without winners, we are basically doomed to vanish in progressively heating oceans, but anyway, what can ordinary people like me and you do against it? We hold no power to make big changes in the world we live in, but we can make severely good changes on our perspectives to properly combat all of the poison spreed around.

So we already know the world is basically doomed, because a bunch of people like their wallets fatter than their bellies, how are we making the difference against it?

I personally try to change my own world first, everything that is around me is what composes my life.

My family, my pets, the plants I take care of, all of the people that wish me an good morning as I walk with my dog. My life is pretty small, I usually do not make travels too far from my home city, and I am not rich in any material form, and so I do not spend thousands every year flying all over the world, but yet I am rich enough in perspective and empathy, which are the main weapons in an world of decreasing perspectives of empathy for the next.

There is suffering all around the world, even in the "first world countries" there will be sadness spread, and the reasons will vary severely from culture to culture.
Some will lack food, but will hold moral and strong familiar boundaries, while others will have tables with abundance of luxury food, but no real love among those who sit together for the dinner.

Conclusion.

Here I try to go back in my main thoughts that lead to composing of the "Inner Garden Concept",

Mainly focused on the modern approach of hiding emotions and forcing smiles, pretending there is nothing wrong and nothing to worry, when indeed there is an battle of many different proportions going on most of our minds.

As an student of modern psychology, I try to sum all of my fields of knowledge for something bigger, generally using of many analogies and levels of abstraction to finally reveal its correlation, in form of an critique, to the modern society.

Not only there is critiques but also tips and tricks on living an better routine.

It is good to keep in mind that my textual for the "Inner Garden Concept" is yet on development, and is suitable to many changes and sums to finally be an 100% trustworthy article for modern psychology, as modern society implies many rules and an disagreement on thinking by ourselves, but forces to follow the same paths as everyone else. I do not really follow any etiquette else than my own skepticism backed by a mix of "universal rules", common humanitary good sense and philosophy.

Thank you.

For those that are already supporting me, a big thanks. I may not be as organized as I wish to be yet, but the progress is not linear, and surely I will come back to this topic after practicing a bit more, to once again try to put all that I am willing to provide, in better and more widely understandable words.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now