What does photography mean to me? + Photographs taken by me

I think I'm not mistaken when I say that the moment someone hears the word photography, the first thing that comes to mind is the action to take a camera and take a photo or be with your friends and take that typical group selfie that everyone loves so much today in day time.

image.png

But what would you tell me if I told you that photography is much more than that? What would you think if I told you that photography is such a big world that even today we don't fully understand? I'm sure you'd say "THIS BOY IS LOCO" or "IT'S THE KNOW-IT-ALL TYPICAL YOU WANT TO MAKE NOTHING MORE" But no, that's not the case.

image.png
As anyone can be passionate about things like "SPORTS" or "MUSIC" Being this last another of my great passions too, but well, that's not what I'm talking about in this post, because just as those people love to do those things, I LOVE THE Photography.

image.png

I'll tell you what the photograph is to me. Yes (for me) here I will not come to tell you what everyone knows, that theory that tells you that photography is the action of capturing a scene or object with the help of light, this being the main source of the photograph.

I'll tell you about what it is to me because for each person the photograph has a totally different meaning, or similar, it all depends on who you ask clearly this one.

image.png

Photography for me is art, it's magic, it's a lot of things.

For me it is the way to stop time and capture emotions, moments and people with just one click, the art of expressing thousands of sensations, the magic of implying a thousand and a concept without saying a single word, something that can generate happiness , sadness, humor, anger, passion, nostalgia, something that can help you get over or sink in the shit, this and much more is photography for me and think how much we need to discover.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center