I parked on Ocean Blvd at the LaVerne parking lot and took some shots

DSC07110.jpeg

DSC07111.jpeg

There's an oddness here. Partly mine - Not liking the area - and something else.

The wind often howls, blowing sand. It used to be that people were not into it. They didn't go here. Me and my friends never went here ever. Now it's a parade of people. Some trees would be nice. "But it's the beach, we can't put trees at the beach. It might block our view of the man made oil islands and the breakwater and the container ships" Seriously, several hundred, or thousands of trees would really be an improvement. And yet, I do like the photos I get here. Even though my entire being is longing for the redwoods and cool shady silent forests.

DSC07140.jpeg

DSC07145.jpeg

DSC07146.jpeg

DSC07115.jpeg

DSC07118.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now