"Quiting", "Moving On" and "Taking a break!"

img_0.1253025441282477.jpg
Image source

One way or the other, it has been generally believed that quitting on a particular thing that isn't working out for you is a bad thing. In majority of the circumstances, many will take it to being the act of impatience and lack of constituency. Well, while it is so in many scenario, we should learn to believe that some times, quiting is the best option for you.

This is so because there are things many people do that isn't a thing to them. Or isn't more of a passion to them. Many had gone into the wrong thing for the right reasons, or gone into the right thing for the wrong reasons. And in such cases where any of the above scenario present itself, there is high tendency that such an individual will become hooked up around the corner along the way, becoming frustrated.

Recently, I came across a post on a Facebook group where a YouTube mate posted "I'm quitting YouTube. It ain't working out". And as I scroll down to see series of comments made by fellow YouTubers, under rough assumption, I estimated that 90% of them were all giving encouragement speech, which was good by the way. It probably was the best thing one would hope for. And while the other 9.999% of them gave some comments of their own, which portrays good wishes on whatever this Quitting YouTuber is about to venture into next. This also is great by the way. The only one that freaked me out was the row of comments some dropped, speaking in a ride tune and saying something like "Hey loser, Quitters ain't winners and winners ain't quitters!". Damn! That's bad to my own point of viewing.

Well, without wasting time, only one comment amongst all spoke my mind. I came across this comment of a lady YouTuber which says, "Just take a break". I don't know about y'all but to me, this is the best advice given in that row of comments so far.
img_0.6081296227385194.jpg
Image source

Most times in life, we might have tried to hit on a particular target for a very long period of time and we have always arrived at the same result, which is FAILURE. And we often ask ourselves why has things been so? But the truth is, at times, the best thing you can do for yourself when you are hooked up in a particular situation that you have been struggling to do and have been coming out short is to take a break! This is very much to be applicable when you have given the thought of quitting that particular thing and you believed you have done all possible to attain success but couldn't.

For example, as a popular Hiver would say, when writing an article and you get to a particular place you know you are beginning to lose it, just take a break. I do this when I am playing a game on my phone, mostly BB Racing, if I find myself to be stucked in a particular level that I couldn't pass for over an hour of playing, I'll just leave it and do something better with my time. And when I find myself to be less busy again, I pick it up and play. And boom! The miracle happens. I will always cross that level between one to three times of playing.
Image source

Same is applicable to life itself. Giving yourself a break make way for the brain to relax and possibly you get the opportunity to think more clearly. It is at this point you will be able to determine if quitting really is what is best for you or you should keep moving on.

img_0.6076687277482612.jpg

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to take any action you desire. Such as Upvote, Comment and Reblog!

img_0.550674672647619.jpg

img_0.8066315121158859.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center