Homemade Chicken Biriani Recipe

Hi everyone. I hope you all are doing well.
Welcome to the beautiful day of May. Hope you are able to enjoy every day of your life be it with good memories or bad. Good and bad things make our lives beautiful.

May marks a beautiful time of the year. At this time, a lot of flowers are everywhere. Among them, there are krisna chura, jarul, kathgolap, muhua and other flowers. Every day when it is time to go to university I watch with fascinated eyes. Some day I will share it with you.
On this beautiful day, I am here with a beautiful recipe. That is the chicken biriani. It is known in all countries of the Asian continent and is among the favorite foods of young to old people.

IMG-20240523-WA0084.jpg

Ingredients-

  1. chicken
  2. rice
  3. potato.
  4. garlic cumin paste,
  5. Ginger paste
  6. onion
  7. fresh chili
  8. ghee
  9. soybean oil
  10. turmeric powder
  11. chilli powder
  12. salt
  13. lemon juice
  14. yoghurt
  15. cucumber
  16. milk
  17. ready mix packet masala

step 1-

First I cut the chicken into small pieces. You can cut the size according to your choice. I used chicken meat with bone.

I have blended ginger, garlic and cumin.

step 2-

Then I took sour yoghurt and packets of spices to marinate the chicken. At first, I gave salt to taste. There is a possibility of forgetting later. So that,I add it first.

step 3-

Marinating the meat is the most laborious step in cooking any kind of meat. This step should be done very well. Here I will give all kinds of dry masala and paste masala. I have given here ginger paste, garlic paste, cumin paste, turmeric powder, chilli powder, and packet masala. Mix everything together and leave it for some time

step 4-

Polao rice is required for cooking biryani. I washed them well and drained the water. I also added a light sour yoghurt with marinated chicken and left it for some time.

Step 5-

Add a little ghee or oil to it with cinnamon, cardamom and bay leaf. I will add marinated chicken. And cook for a while.

step 6-

At this stage, the heat of the oven should be increased. We should be careful that the meat is cooked well. Water should be removed from the meat. I have shown in the picture.

step 7-

Nothing new to say about potatoes in biryani. There are as many biriani as potato lovers here. So Biryani cannot be imagined without potatoes. So I took some potatoes and cut them into small pieces. If you cut it into small pieces, the flavour of the masala can enter the potato well. I also like to eat.

step 8-

Potatoes should be fried well with turmeric and salt. will fry the potatoes in such a way that the upper part will be crispy but the inner part will be soft. Once the potatoes are fried, it's time to move on to the final part. Therefore, the rice should be fried in a pot with some oil.

step 9-

When the rice is fried, add enough hot water to it. The amount of water should be such that the rice is submerged and the rice, potatoes and meat are cooked well. No more water can be added later. That's why water should be given in moderation. After giving water, I will give previously cooked chicken and fried potatoes.

step 10-

This step is the last step of biryani cooking. After putting all the ingredients together, cook for a while. I will wait until the water goes away. I will make sure that the rice is cooked well. In this step, I will also test if the ratio of spices is correct. If any masala or salt seems less then it should be added before the water dries up.

When the water dries up from the biryani, spread the fried onions on top. It is now ready to serve.

Step 11-

Biryani is usually served with a salad made of cucumber, tomato or carrot. I have taken cucumber, tomato, garlic and green chillies here.

This recipe is used for entertaining guests. It is a popular dish in Bangladesh.

That's all for today. Hope you like today's recipe. Thank you so much for giving your attention and time.
See you in the next post. Until then everyone stay well and stay healthy. Drink more water and eat healthy foods. You must make the recipe at home and tell how it turned out in the comments. Please pray for me. If you like or want to know something, please comment. I hope I can come up with another post after a few days. That's it for today. Goodbye. Take care.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now