Chicken legs with muug dal

Hi everyone. It's me again, Nusrat. Hope you all are doing very well.

After a long time, the condition of the country has improved. I am at peace now. But still, I can't rest assured. Hope the situation in the country will be completely fixed soon.
The morning after independence was the most peaceful. I was able to take a deep breath that day. And there was a lot of hope, courage and strength working in my mind. If the days go well, the mind is also good. So today I have brought a new recipe.

Chicken is cooked many times at home. But it takes a little more time to clean the chicken legs, so my mother keeps them in the fridge. To make a recipe later. So today I am sharing a wonderful recipe with some frozen chicken feet.

Ingredients-

  1. Chicken legs.
  2. Mung bean
  3. Ginger
  4. garlic
  5. onion
  6. cumin
  7. Raw pepper
  8. chili powder
  9. Turmeric powder
  10. Water
  11. salt

Step 1-

First, take all the chicken legs together. I will wash them clean. Then put the feet in boiling hot water for a few minutes. Chickens usually have lighter skin on their feet. It should be pulled out by hand. When it is well cleaned, it should be cut into small pieces.

Step 2-

Then I took spices to marinate the chicken legs. At first, I gave salt to taste. There is a possibility of forgetting later. So that, I add it first. Marinating the meat is the most laborious step in cooking any kind of meat. This step should be done very well. Here I will give all kinds of dry masala and paste masala. I have given here ginger paste, garlic paste, cumin paste, turmeric powder, and chilli powder. Mix everything together and leave it for some time.

Step 3-

Then put a pan on the stove and put enough oil in it. When the oil is hot, add some chopped onions. Bay leaves and cardamom can also be given if desired. When the onion is fried, add the marinated chicken legs and cook them.

Step 4-

Today I am using muug dal in cooking. Muug dal is very tasty when cooked with meat. Wash the dal well and drain the water. In a pan in the oven, fry chopped onions and add mung beans to it. Add turmeric powder, pepper powder and salt to it. Fry for a while and take it down. Then mix the cooked dal and chicken legs together.

Step 5-

After cooking the dal and chicken legs, I will add as much hot water as possible. Check if all spices are in the right amount.

Step 6-

When the water dries up, I will take it down. I will serve in a bowl. It is served with hot rice.

We can cook and eat in different ways without wasting food. I share a variety of cooking items here.
Hot water is used when cleaning chicken feet. Be careful about your hands. If you soak the chicken legs in hot water for a long time, it becomes difficult to remove the skin. Take care of that.

That's all for today. Hope you like today's recipe. Thank you so much for giving your attention and time.
See you in the next post. Until then everyone stay well and stay healthy. Drink more water and eat healthy foods. You must make the recipe at home and tell how it turned out in the comments. Please pray for me. If you like or want to know something, please comment. I hope I can come up with another post after a few days. That's it for today. Goodbye. Take care.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now