This content was muted by GEMS moderators for not following community guidelines.

Let's be different / Seamos diferentes

I'm different. / Soy diferente

This post is dedicated to those people who didn't accept me as I was, because I was a brown girl, disheveled and because I didn't pay much attention to my appearance, I think that your skin color doesn't define the kind of person you are, how distracted you are doesn't mean that you don't care about the world, only that each one of us has something that makes us different from the others. Living by appearances makes you a slave to people, so wherever you go, never lose your essence.

Este post va dedicado aquellas personas que no me aceptaban como era, por ser una chica morena, despeinada y por no prestarle mucha atención a mi apariencia, creo que tu color de piel no define el tipo de persona que eres, lo distraída que seas no quiere decir que no te importe el mundo solo que cada uno de nosotros tenemos algo que nos hace distinto a los demás. Vivir de las apariencias te hace esclavo de las personas, por eso a cada lugar donde te dirijas nunca pierdas tu esencia.

IMG_20200112_135639634.jpg

A lot of people told me "Hey, why don't you comb your hair? Or Why do you wear your hair on one side? That's out of fashion. They made me feel very bad and played with my self-esteem, I was unhappy with my body, my face, my inner self, so much so that to try to feel good I used to hurt myself, so that I never had to let people know how much all this hurt me.

Muchas personas me decían ¿Oye porque no te peinas? O ¿Por qué usas tu cabello de un lado? Eso ya paso de moda. Me hacían sentir muy mal y jugaban con mi autoestima, estaba inconforme con mi cuerpo, mi cara, mi yo interior , tanto que para tratar de sentirme bien solía hacerme daño, para nunca tener que hacerle saber a las personas cuanto me dolía todo esto.

IMG_20200411_170308742.jpg

I had to go through a lot to be able to accept myself, stop listening to the bad comments or turn them into positive ones, cry on many occasions and look for love where I shouldn't have. One day I woke up and said why do you feel this way? It's not bad to be different and suddenly I hear a song by a singer called Lasso(Different) and I find myself.

Tuve que pasar por muchas cosas para poder aceptarme, dejar de escuchar los malos comentarios o volverlos positivos, llorar en muchas ocasiones y buscar amor en donde no debía. Un día me levante y dije ¿porque te sientes así? No está mal ser diferente y de repente escucho una música de un cantante llamado Lasso(Diferente) y me encontré.

IMG_20200528_103840901_HDR.jpg

I left the bad comments behind and now I work every day to love myself because if you don't love yourself, you can never love anyone. I changed my appearance a little bit, but not for them but for me, I am a totally new person because I live my world and enjoy my magic.

Deje los malos comentarios atrás y ahora trabajo cada día para amarme a mí misma porque si no te amas a ti, nunca podrás amar a nadie. Cambie mi apariencia un poco, pero no por ellos si no por mí, soy una persona totalmente nueva porque vivo mi mundo y disfruto de mi magia.

IMG_20200112_093357.jpg

This is me, a beautiful skin Cinnamon, very crazy, friendly, affectionate and who likes to give more than he has, smiled every day and try to be happy with the little I have that for me is much.

Esta soy yo, una piel Canela hermosa, muy alocada, amigable, cariño y que le gusta dar más de lo que tiene, sonrió todos los días y trato de ser feliz con lo poco que tengo que para mí es mucho.

nou.jpg

"Don't be afraid to be different, rather be afraid if you're not, so if life gives you the luck not to be the same as others, never change."

“No tengas miedo de ser diferente, mejor dicho ten miedo si no lo eres, así que si la vida te da la suerte de no ser igual a otros, nunca cambies.”

Facebook

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center