Ballet 2021, and my valued experiences in this year/Ballet 2021, y mis preciadas experiencias este año.

This post is bilingual/Este post es bilingüe.

Screenshot_2021-06-04-12-36-14.png

This year was definitely one of re-connection, renewal, and a lot of reflection as well.
With this I mean, I reconnected with something that is very appreciated to me, for how it makes me feel, and for how it leads me on a day-to-day (despite the obstacles, which are never lacking); And I'm talking about the Ballet.

Este año definitivamente fue de re-conexión, de renovación, de mucha reflexión también.
Y es que, me reconecté con algo que es muy preciado para mí, por cómo me hace sentir, y por cómo me lleva en el día a día (a pesar de los obstáculos, que nunca faltan); y hablo del Ballet.

FB_IMG_1633023312504.jpg

This year I had the opportunity to return, after months and days of instability, I was able to return with everything, to give my best. I haven't done ballet for a long time (I've been a dancer for about 7 years), and since the beginning of 2020 I haven't been to ballet classes, for personal reasons, for work, and countless obstacles that prevented me from seeing a ballet barre again.

Este año tuve la oportunidad de regresar, luego de meses y días de desestabilidad, pude regresar con todo para dar lo mejor de mí, mucho tiempo sin hacer ballet (soy bailarín desde hace 7 años aproximadamente), y desde principios de 2020 no había hecho ni una clase, por asuntos personales, por trabajo, e infinidades de obstáculos que me impedían volver a ver una barra de ballet.

IMG-20210831-WA0008.jpg

In July/August 2021, I decided to quit a job that was not doing me any good, and went back to the ballet academy where I used to take classes, and started preparing for performances and other activities.

No fue sino hasta Julio/agosto del 2021, que decidí renunciar a un trabajo que no me estaba haciendo bien, y volví a la academia donde solía hacer clases, y comencé a prepararme para funciones y demás actividades.

Screenshot_2022-02-05-20-09-56-1.png

The night of Walpurgis

Screenshot_2022-02-05-20-13-49-1.png

The Nutcracker

Coming back was definitely very nice, and it brought me new friendships, new experiences, it opened my eyes to some things, and of course I have continued to advance in all this art.

Definitivamente volver fue muy bonito, y me trajo nuevas amistades, nuevas experiencias, me abrió los ojos en ciertas cosas, y por supuesto he seguido avanzando en todo este arte.

IMG-20210901-WA0019.jpg

My message is: NEVER stop doing what you like and that lights the flame of your heart, because at the moment you are doing it, you shine and your soul shines, and everyone will see it. And that has no comparison, and it is one of the most beautiful things you can feel. Keep that gift.

Mi mensaje es: NUNCA dejes de hacer lo que te gusta y enciende la llama de tu corazón, porque en el momento en que lo estás haciendo, brillas, brillas tú y brilla tu alma, y todos lo notarán. Y eso no tiene comparación alguna, y es de las cosas más lindas que puedes sentir. Quédate con ese regalo.

IMG-20210901-WA0009.jpg

Thank you for reading me, and for your valuable support, all this is very important to me. And thank to the Academy Sol. I'll keep showing you more about the ballet soon!

Gracias por leerme, y por tu valioso apoyo, todo esto es muy importante para mi. Y gracias a la Academia Sol. Seguiré mostrándoles más sobre el ballet pronto!

3W72119s5BjVxiq1Y1uwG9EdbRJnvfPPyF5TaGfdVPSyT4h2r7uowroGr2nEkYWTTjaGv4gQ1spxkNWPTnW83ntGvfQccRWHtBmV9HXs6zutFZsQYAxXyx.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center