Shifting Perspectives: How a Simple Conversation Transformed a Day [ENG-SPA]

Z1zQ3hdWEFH3Ir1X27ws--2--2xjim.jpg


An illustration of two people sitting on a wall, chatting animatedly. One of them is an older man with repair tools next to him, while the other is a young person smiling and listening attentively.
(AI Art)

Image made using Nightcafe studio(the prompt is above)

sepmanclarciudad.jpg


Version en Español al final del texto


Sometimes you have difficult days, complicated days in which things don't go well and you unexpectedly find surprises.

Today is one of those days, but I'm not here to talk to you about it today because this is a topic that I will share in a blog soon.

I come to talk to you about the attitude that one has to take towards certain things in life.

And I say this because today, when I went out to do some errands, I met a man who always sits on a wall of a building nearby, and the man offers his services to repair gas stoves, electricity and a series of things.

And I started talking to the man for a while, he came with some bags and he was tired, and I decided to sit there for a few minutes to talk to him and distract myself because since I'm here at home all the time and the interactions I have are normally digital with people here at home and on social networks, because from time to time I need real human interaction and I took advantage of this moment to be able to have it.

The man began by telling me that, well, he worked in different places in the city and that he had a company that he worked for, but that, well, he was sitting here, because he was offering his work not on behalf of the company, but on behalf of individual, and that he charged cheaper than what the companies charged.

He was telling me that, for example, for a kitchen hood repair job, that he had to do some carpentry, because he had to put some stops on a built-in kitchen, because that is what the man works on, that The company charged almost $300, $290. Out of decency, I didn't want to ask him, I didn't dare ask him how much profit the company gave him, but I imagine, based on experience, that generally these companies give 30%, 40% of the total price to the person doing the work, so that would be more or less what I would earn.

And what I mean is the attitude that the Lord has towards life. He tells me that he is calm here sitting where he was and that, well, he is simply waiting for the clients to arrive. While we were talking, several women came to ask him about it and to see why he had like a little cardboard, a big cardboard, where he said all the types of work he did, yes refrigerator, yes plumbing, electricity...

He was telling me that he did repairs on gas stoves and such, and we had a pleasant conversation, entertaining to say the least, and I can say that the man even talked to me about things from ancient times that I no longer remembered, for example, about the Kaliman magazine, back in '77, '76, and all those Solin, Kaliman, all those things from those ancient times.

And I think the man was also quite pleased that I sat down to talk with him, because he probably felt alone, a little bored being there, and it suited him like a glove that I sat down to talk for a while.

And so I think that these are things that life has, that give us added value and that help us understand and move forward, to continue moving forward. That is why we must always let ourselves be carried along the path that life tells us, life tells me, where I should go, what direction I should take, and precisely for that reason, what life tells me, is that I am doing this content, because she sets the pace for me.

It's incredible, it's surprising, but that's how it is, it's simply a matter of serendipity. If you don't know what the word means, then look up "serendipity", and that's what today's post is about. I wanted to talk to you about this curious aspect, at the very least.

Thank you and see you in the next content.

Translated with Simple Translate by Sienori.
(Using the google translate API)


Español

A veces uno tiene días difíciles, días complicados en los que no te salen bien las cosas y de manera inesperada te encuentras con sorpresas.

Hoy es un día de esos, pero no vengo a hablarles acerca de eso hoy porque este es un tema que compartiré en un blog próximamente.

Vengo a hablarles de la actitud que uno tiene que tomar ante ciertas cosas en la vida.

Y esto lo digo porque hoy, cuando salí a hacer unas diligencias, me encontré con un señor que siempre se sienta en un muro de un edificio por acá cerca, y el señor ofrece sus servicios de reparación de cocinas a gas, electricidad y una serie de cosas.

Y yo me pongo a conversar con el señor un rato, venía con unas bolsas y venía cansado, y decidí sentarme unos minutos allí para conversar con él y distraerme porque como todo el tiempo estoy acá en casa y las interacciones que tengo son normalmente digitales con gente acá en casa y en las redes sociales, pues de vez en cuando me hace falta interacción humana real y aproveché este momento para poder tenerla.

El señor empezó contándome que, pues él trabajaba en distintos lugares de la ciudad y que él tenía una empresa para la que trabajaba, pero que, pues él estaba aquí sentado, porque estaba ofreciendo su trabajo no por parte de la empresa, sino por parte particular, y que él cobraba más barato que lo que cobraban las empresas.

Me estuvo diciendo que, por ejemplo, para un trabajo de reparación de una campana de cocina que le tuvo que hacer un poco de carpintería, porque tuvo que poner unos topes en una cocina empotrada, porque eso es lo que trabaja el señor, que la empresa cobró casi 300 dólares, 290 dólares. Yo, por decencia, no quise preguntarle, no me atrevía a preguntarle cuánto de ganancia le daba la empresa a él, pero me imagino, según experiencia, que por lo general estas empresas dan un 30%, un 40% del precio total a la persona que hace el trabajo, así que eso sería más o menos lo que ganaría.

Y lo que quiero decir es la actitud que tiene el señor ante la vida. Me dice que él está tranquilito aquí sentado donde estaba y que, pues simplemente espera que lleguen los clientes. Mientras estábamos conversando, vinieron varias señoras a preguntarle acerca y a ver porque tenía como un cartoncito, un cartón grande, donde decía todos los tipos de trabajo que hacía, que si nevera, que si plomería, electricidad…

Me estuvo contando que hacía reparaciones en cocinas de gas y tal también, y tuvimos una conversación amena, entretenida por lo mínimo, y puedo decir que el señor inclusive me conversó de cosas de tiempos ancestrales que ya no me acordaba, por ejemplo, de la revista Kaliman, por allá del año 77, 76, y todas esas Solin, Kaliman, todas esas cosas de aquellos antiguos tiempos.

Y creo que al señor le agradó bastante también que yo me sentara a conversar con él, porque seguramente, pues, se sentía solo, un poco aburrido de estar allí, y le vino como anillo al dedo que yo me sentara a charlar un rato.

Y entonces pienso que estas son cosas que tiene la vida, que nos dan un valor agregado y que nos ayudan a entender y a seguir adelante, a seguir avanzando. Por eso siempre debemos dejarnos llevar por el camino que nos indique la vida, la vida me indica a mí, por dónde debo ir, qué rumbo debo tomar, y precisamente por eso, por lo que me indica la vida, es que estoy haciendo este contenido, porque ella me marca el ritmo.

Es increíble, es sorprendente, pero es así, es simplemente una cuestión que es como serendipia. Si no saben qué significa la palabra, pues busquen "la serendipia", y de esto trata la publicación por el día de hoy. Quería hablarles de este aspecto curioso, por lo mínimo.

Gracias y nos leemos en el próximo contenido.


Thumbnail of the post made using pixlr.com (when applicable)

sepmanclarciudad.jpg
This is my black cat "manclar", this hive name account is to honor his dead (it happened years ago).

The divisor is made by @albiro2050, if you want one made in your style, visit him and he will gladly take care of your commission.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now