Evening in Potohar Region

DSC_4623.jpg

Traveling is my hobby and whenever I hear about a new place I try to visit that. So I came to know that in Rawalpindi area there is a water reservoir where people visit and do fishing there. Mainly Potohar region is a unique terrein having mountains and some of them are mud mountains. Over all potohar is very beautiful region and very rich in culture and history. I always love to explore this area and see these places. So I reached there in evening and place was beautiful and sunset was amazing.

DSC_4624.jpg

DSC_4627.jpg

DSC_4628.jpg

As this place is remote and road access is not very good so not a crowded place which is good. At dam no commercial boating activity so another good thing. This place was very quite and calm and I enjoyed a lot doing evening walk there.

DSC_4631.jpg

DSC_4658.jpg

DSC_4656.jpg

I saw some people doing fishing there. The dam had a beautiful slope where water was poring doing. Some people were swimming as water was shallow at top but at bottom water was very deep where people were fishing.

DSC_4625.jpg

DSC_4626.jpg

DSC_4632.jpg

DSC_4648.jpg

Being living in an urban area this was very new experience for me. I enjoyed the beautiful sunset there and also enjoyed the cool breeze. We must adopt the habit to spend some time in nature and explore these kinds of raw places.

DSC_4636.jpg

DSC_4637.jpg

DSC_4647.jpg

SmallBanner2.jpg

Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about nature, animals, birds, food, traveling, photography, wildlife and discovering the beauties of the world, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day! :)

ZAGHAM TRAVEL @lifeskills-tv

SmallBanner2.jpg

DSC_4640.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center