THE SAINT (ILLUSTRATION)

18C641EC-A140-4999-A144-A79D0DF298B7.jpeg

Hello everyone. Today I have a little story to tell you. ♥️

I really don’t visit church’s too often, although my family is catholic I just visit church in particular occasions with my grandparents.

My grandparent is one of my most beloved relatives. He passed away at the age of 101 years old, as I knew how long and prospered his life had been, I accepted it peacefully.

Hola a todos. Hoy tengo una pequeña historia que contarles. ♥️

Realmente no visito la iglesia con demasiada frecuencia, aunque mi familia es católica, pero sólo visito la iglesia en ocasiones particulares con mis abuelos.

Mi abuelo es uno de mis parientes más queridos. Él falleció a la edad de 101 años, como yo sabía cuan larga y próspera había sido su vida, lo acepté pacíficamente.

I remember the funeral day, my grandparent was a popular personality, so they left us use the chapel of the town for two straight days. It is a small chapel. For a moment I were alone there, just me and my grandpa in the coffin.

I walked around that place, seeing all the details, the walls, the saints, the chairs, the pictures... wondering about he story behind them. Since the town has more than 400 years.

One picture in particular caught my attention, one with the Virgin Mary, really detailed and beautifully framed. It was in small room with chandeliers and other instruments.

Recuerdo el día del funeral, mi abuelo una personalidad popular, así que nos dejaron usar la capilla durante dos días seguidos. Es una pequeña capilla. Por momento estaba sola allí, sólo yo y mi abuelo en el ataúd.

Caminé por ese lugar, viendo todos los detalles, las paredes, los santos, las sillas, las imágenes... preguntándome por la historia detrás de ellos. Dado que la ciudad tiene más de 400 años.

Una foto en particular me llamó la atención, una con la Virgen María, muy detallada y bellamente enmarcada. Estaba en una habitación pequeña con lámparas de araña y otros instrumentos.

The image showed her using a crown, looking down, with a sky and bright lights around her, and her hands together in q delicate way.

I admired her for several minutes and engraved that image in my mind, thinking about the meaning of life and death, that day, and the meaning of religion.

After the burial, I started a sketch the night I came home. And days later I finally finished it. Now, when I look at it, I can remember my grandpa, his beliefs and how people loved him so much. I know he’s in the best place he can be, and I know I won’t forget him ever.

La imagen la mostraba usando una corona, mirando hacia abajo, con un cielo y luces brillantes a su alrededor, y sus manos juntas de una manera delicada.

La admiré durante varios minutos y grabé esa imagen en mi mente, pensando en el significado de la vida y la muerte, deberse día y del significado de la religión.

Después del entierro, empecé un boceto la noche que volví a casa. Y días después finalmente lo terminé. Ahora, cuando lo miro, puedo recordar a mi abuelo, sus creencias y cómo la gente lo amaba tanto. Sé que está en el mejor lugar que puede estar, y sé que no lo olvidaré nunca.

B833567D-3F34-4BD1-8103-AB3787373DA4.jpeg
The saint by Fernanda.

Thanks for reading! ✨ 🙇🏻‍♀️

By @kitsune

Please you can also read my last post here!!
@kitzune/hard-times-traditional-illustration
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

VOTE - SHARE -

A67181C7-6002-4C54-B000-7BB7DB6DFF53.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center