Hard times ( TRADITIONAL ILLUSTRATION)

🪐 Hard times 〰️

A2BC6C0C-F393-41D1-8DF4-1728737759DA.jpeg

Sometimes times we are facing can be hard. And sometimes real difficult to deal with.

I’ve always been a perceptive person, always paying attention to things around me, people, places... and all those things I can perceive them differently depending on my mood.

Sometimes I can see a crowd and feel nothing and sometimes that same crowd can make me feel anxious, for example.

Here in my city the subway can be a difficult place to be when there’s too many people, also because it’s collapsing due to bad maintenance...

Last year, just before the pandemic started, I was dealing with some personal issues, and I had a lot of time without doing this thing that i love, which is to draw.

My mind was full of problems, and one particular day I was in the subway thinking of all that. And among all the people I notice a girl, she was sitting with a lost gaze, and a particular flat expression... I don’t know if she was sad, mad or just irritated.

Anyway, I felt relayed with her expression and vibe, maybe we were feeling the same way... or maybe she was able to express with her face what I was feeling inside me.

So when I came home, i made this, I drew her. And now; almost one year later i feel an special connection with this drawing. I hope that girl is happy now. ♥️

The girl I won’t forget.

A2BC6C0C-F393-41D1-8DF4-1728737759DA.jpeg
Hard times by Fernanda

Thanks for reading me! ✨ 🙇🏻‍♀️

By Fernanda Rojas @kitsune

You can read my last post here!!
@kitzune/my-favorite-anime-pencil-fanart

.
.
.
.
.
.

VOTE - SHARE - RESTEEM

A67181C7-6002-4C54-B000-7BB7DB6DFF53.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center