Spring is here ... everything is green

It's 6am on Tuesday, May 16, 2022, I'm sitting in the back of my van and it's raining outside again ... no sunrise happening today ... again 🌧️

Spring is here - everything is green - Johann Piber

Spring is here ... everything is green

I'm parking right beside the lake Wörthersee, which is close to home, and watch raindrops splashing on the water. They are also knocking on my van's roof, but I don't want to let them in ;)
In 2 hours I have an appointment with my automobile club for the annual check of the van to make sure everything is ok and it's still roadworthy.

So, because there's no sunrise to photograph, I thought I might as well take advantage of the waiting time and make a post right here at the lake while listening to the rain.

Spring is here - everything is green - Johann Piber
[click for fullsize]

Yesterday morning was the first time without rain in over a week or so, and so I decided to drive to a lovely gorge in a woodland nearby to take some more waterfall photos.

Spring is here - everything is green - Johann Piber
[click for fullsize]

I should have thought that after the tons of rain we've had in the past days there would be a lot of water in the little river and thus the waterfalls might be a little bit to full.

Spring is here - all is green - Johann Piber
[click for fullsize]

Because of the much water most waterfalls were not as beautiful as usual and so I tried to capture more of the green that surrounded me - Spring has finally arrived here and it is awesome green everywhere. What a relief after the muddy gray time after the snow had gone.

Spring is here - all is green - Johann Piber
[click for fullsize]

I wished I would have had my macro lens with me because these fiddlehead ferns looked so sweet ... and the Green was just awesome. I think I have said that before, haven't I?

Spring is here - all is green - Johann Piber
[click for fullsize]

I have no idea what kind of trees I have photographed, but some had lovely fresh grown twigs and leaves like the one below ...

Spring is here - all is green - Johann Piber
[click for fullsize]

... and some trees have fallen during the Winter. Maybe the snow was too heavy for the tree in the below image which is laying on a bed of ferns.

Spring is here - all is green - Johann Piber
[click for fullsize]

In the images below you can see the amount of water that was flowing, and it was more dirty brown coloured.

Spring is here - all is green - Johann Piber
[click for fullsize]

Spring is here - all is green - Johann Piber
[click for fullsize]
Spring is here - all is green - Johann Piber
[click for fullsize]

Spring is here - all is green - Johann Piber
[click for fullsize]

So, it's time now to leave this place to drive to the automobile club. I will finish this post later in the afternoon and publish it tonight.
Hopefully you liked my photos and enjoyed the green spring colours.

Spring is here - all is green - Johann Piber
[click for fullsize]


Information

All photos were taken with the Canon EOS R and one of these lenses: Canon RF 24-105mm f/4 L IS USM, Canon RF 70-200mm f/4 L IS USM, Canon RF 100-400mm F5.6-8 IS USM, Canon EF 16-35mm 1:4 L IS USM, Canon EF 50mm 1:1.8 L STM, SIGMA 105mm 1:2,8 DG MACRO HSM.
If you are interested in the image data, I usually leave all EXIF and IPTC information stored in the pictures.


If you like my work I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or maybe you want to share my post on your blog 😊 ... and maybe you would like to follow me, so that you never miss a post from me.

Thank you so much for visiting my blog,
Johann Piber @johannpiber

Photos and Text: @johannpiber | Johann Piber | All rights reserved - do not use without my permission
Please contact me if you would like to get one of my photos in full resolution or visit my NFT galeries ⬇️

>>> Vero/johannpiber <<<

See my photos on Adobe Stock or buy an NFT on the Foundation Plattform

>>> See my posts on my Pinmapple Profile Map <<<

Do you know this Badge?

It says "Thank you for partnering with the
Papillon Foundation
by participating in the
Weekly Hive Charity Giveaway.
".

+++ You can win HBD Hive Dollars +++

Do you want this Badge?

If you like this badge and if you want to help too,
you can learn more in this blog post of @combination:
Some Exciting News! Badge release!

You have no Hive account yet?
Sign up free on Hive.io or on Hiveonboard or on Ecency


2023-05-16
#hive5 from Austria 🖐️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
130 Comments
Ecency