My Daughter and I

I missed my morning drills because I worked late last night and slept in the early hour of the morning.

As I sit down on the floor thinking of how to figure out how to run and enjoy my day. A day I have not written down the goals I need to achieve the night before.

Confused and disconnected from the present moment.

img_0.22860570792813648.jpg

Then, Zita came around with a question that set me up. She asked, "Daddy, why are you sitting down like this and looking sad?" I told her that I missed my exercise session this morning and I am not feeling energetic to face the task of the day.

She smiled, turned around, went inside their room, picked up her brother's ball, and gave it to me.

img_0.2529730047116345.jpg

Wow!

I felt awakened the moment I received the ball, which gave me relief, a push to get active, and a smile to begin the day with.

Awesome.

After ten minutes with the ball, the need to write down three things I need to achieve today comes to me easily.

Joy flows in me as I pen my thoughts on paper.

My friend, children are wonderful when you give them a chance to be part of you. Being a bossy Daddy all the time will only chase them away.

Learn to tap into the grace that surrounds them and enjoy the blessings they share around. Connect with your kids and connect with the love that surrounds the universe.

It is fun and interesting to know that this little six years old little girls know the heart of her Daddy.

She knows what he needs to start the day well. This knowledge must have been revealed to her by a supernatural being.

Her angelic treat this morning just set the tone for positive vibes today.

Now, I am energetic and happy.

Now, I am a giant with the muscle, strength, and strategy to conquer all the obstacles that will come my way today.

Thank you Zita for the treat.

My friend, what is your relationship with your kids like?

My kids are my playmates and they help me simplify the complexities that come my way.

Do you have time to tap into the anointing in your children or do you prefer the anointing of another man?

Listen!

Your children are blessings to you, give them a chance to bless you.

Have a blissful day.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center