Lioness (Ink Drawing & Steps)

6br5i8.jpg
Hello Everyone. I hope you're all having a great day.
Earlier today, I made this wildlife drawing of a lioness holding on to a log of wood for support. This is a typical wildlife scene observed when lions are either trying to reach something at the top or when they want to stretch their body.

I used a black ball point pen and pelican paper for this drawing and here are my steps;
Firstly, I made an outline sketch of the lioness holding on to the log of wood.
i6g0tg.jpg

Next, I shaded the dark parts of her body and began adding fur details too.
l961pv.jpg

I kept on adding fur details to her body until the drawing looked realistic. To complete the drawing, I shaded the tree too till I got a satisfactory result.
6br5i8.jpg

Thank you for reading and viewing my drawing. Enjoy the rest of your day.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency