@flowerbaby got some new roller blades, so we had to test them out β›Έ

This weekend was ultimately a dreary mess, but that enabled the two of us to get outside and have some fun in the rain together. Shockingly @flowerbaby was up on her skates and gliding around effortlessly instantly.


firstskatethumbnail.jpg


We are in for a ride 🚳

If you have already taken the time to view my "Weekend cruise on my Huffy Nel Lusso"
and "Biking along the Kanawha River in West Virginia" blogs, then you know that I enjoy riding my bicycle. You may also remember @flowerbaby (owner of @flowersaur) from my "She thinks my fanny pack is sexy" and "Flowersaur logo design for a new Etsy shop" blogs.

@flowerbaby on the other hand had her sights set on a pair of inline skates, aka roller blades. Of course I encouraged her to order a pair, along with some elbow pads and knee pads to keep her safe. I had faith that she would learn in no time, I turned out to be correct. One thing we forgot was a helmet, so off to Target we went Saturday afternoon.

dualphoto1.png

Just as I suspected, we were able to find a cute helmet that fits @flowerbaby's personality and tiny little head perfectly.

caughtoncamera.GIF


Time to buckle down 🎒

Getting everything on to roller blade is quite the process. The elbow & knee pads, the skates themselves, and a helmet. Plus if you make the mistake of putting the pads on before you put your jacket on, then you must take the pads off and try again; that definitely happened to @flowerbaby.

dualphoto2.png
She's so colorful & cute, I love it!


All suited up ♠️ β™₯️ ♦️ ♣️

It may have taken around 10 minutes just to prepare, but it was well worth the struggle. Seeing @flowerbaby in her roller blade attire was nothing short of adorable. She impressed me with her fearlessness. I do not see myself ever sliding into skates, I never enjoyed it as a kid. Truth be told, it scared me.

dualphoto3.png
I had to throw @flowerbaby in jail for being so darn gorgeous.


Watch this pro in action πŸŽ₯

One of my favorite things about @flowerbaby is that she is not afraid to be herself, which means she is more than happy for me to capture photo/videos while we do fun things. Thanks to this fact, I was able to make this awesome video! Take a look for yourself to see how much fun we have. I make a surprise visit at the tail end of the video, so be sure to finish it.

The song in the video is "Dawn" by: DMVU


We still were not finished πŸ“ΈπŸ•

What better way to celebrate a successful day playing in the rain? A quick photoshoot and some pizza of course! So we took a walk to Pies and Pints to pick up a couple of pizzas. Along the way we both posed individually at a gritty construction site. Of course I insisted we wear masks to ensure that our photos were virus-friendly.

dualphoto4.png
We may look deadly, but I promise we only kill flowers. We occasionally do this so that @flowerbaby can turn them into awesome pendants for her @flowersaur Etsy Shop.

mepizzapose.JPG
We ordered a MOZZARELLA CAPRESE and a BLACK BEAN pizza.


What an awesome weekend πŸ€©πŸ‘«πŸ’•


Thanks for checking out my blog πŸ˜ŽπŸ€πŸ™

hiveordieextendedart1.png

Join my fanbase on hive.vote βœ…β˜‘οΈJoin the EDM Community πŸŽΉπŸŽΆπŸŽ§πŸ”ŠJoin the Graphic Design Community 🎨πŸ₯πŸ–₯οΈπŸ‘¨β€πŸŽ¨Message me on Discord πŸ’¬
click hereclick hereclick here daltono#5080

If you wish to start posting on https://peakd.com/ you can create a free Hive account by following this guide. πŸ› οΈπŸ”—πŸ‘€ You may also visit https://hive.io/ for more info. πŸŒβ¬›β›“

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now