Weekend cruise on my Huffy Nel Lusso

weekendhuffycruisethumbnail.jpg

Wow! It sure is a great feeling to step outside and feel an abundance of sun shining down. Nature vibes all the way, the sound of busy bees is so soothing.

Pedaling Power 🚲📶

Riding along the river in my city is becoming quite the habit. I am still amazed at the fact that I have such a good place to ride. I have lived around this city all of my life and never once have I considered riding a bicycle here. I always thought there were too many hills in WV (which I'm right about), but there are places such as downtown with plenty of smooth surfaces. When I moved into where I currently call home, I did not consider the boulevard to be a very big perk. Now it is one of my favorite reasons for living here! The benefits just keep stacking up.

IMG_6367.JPG

IMG_9946.JPG

IMG_0521.JPG


Bloom 👍 vs Gloom 👎

Pokémon was one of my favorite childhood video games. These pocket monsters were some of the most imaginative creatures I had seen, thus I became obsessed at a young age. During my time training on my GameBoy, there came an option to evolve one of my Pokémon named Gloom. Unlike most evolutions in-game, this one had two options instead of just one.

gloomevolution.png

Vileplume and Bellossom are both flower/grass types. The main difference is that Gloom either remains in a negative state and evolves into the poison type Vileplume OR evolves into the healing type Bellossom. Both were powerful Pokémon in their own right, but its a matter of inner light vs dark in my opinion. We can call Vileplume doom and Bellossom bloom in this instance.

I say all of this because it relates to nature. I could pretend like it is still winter and sit inside all of the time lacking sunlight. However I would rather go outside and soak up the sun, much like Bellossom. Thus I will not only heal myself, but others more likely as well.


Get ready for some MOVEMENT 🏞▶️


This dude wasted no time transitioning into the new weather cycle, I bet he's almost as cool as I am.
theonlyotherguylivinglife.GIF


The breeze was a pleasant relief & my obsession with symmetry is visible.
poisedtobeperfect.GIF


My bike sits motionless while cars whizz by and the river flows in the background.
huffyontheriver.GIF


This fluffy dog I met on my path was not camera shy.
thegoodestboy.GIF


I'm so happy it is spring 🌻🌞🌻

Is it warm where you live right now? If so, are you able to go outside and enjoy the weather? I sure hope you are!

Thanks for checking out my blog 😁

daltonohivefooter.png


If you wish to start posting on https://peakd.com/ you can create a free Hive account by following this guide. You may also visit https://hive.io/ for more info.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now