Proud to donate points from my electricity bill to the Red Cross for social and humanitarian purposes.

Hi,

There are days like last night when watching the news and seeing the great amount of misfortunes in the world makes my heart shrink because of the lack of humanity and unnecessary conflicts (Ukraine, Gaza, Sudan, etc.).

And looking closely at the news in these conflicts, I saw Red Cross and Red Crescent volunteers helping the people who suffer from these wars, which is the civilian population with children, women, elderly and men who just want to live in peace.

Source

Moments after the televised news, I was looking at my Total Energies application with a view to see my electricity bill, for months I have been aiming to reduce the price of my bill, with it also my energy expenditure and therefore my carbon footprint, since part of the energy I consume comes from fossil sources.

It was then that I realized that I had 1606 points and that every month my points expire and I am not using them for anything.

Upon entering the possible products to redeem the points I saw that there was a section for donations to charity projects such as the Red Cross, Reforestation and a bear conservation foundation in Asturias.

Moved by the good work of the Red Cross and seeing that my points were always expiring without being used, I decided to do my good work for the day and donate 1000 Total Energies points to the Red Cross.

Shortly after I received an email confirming my donation to the Red Cross, so that on my behalf my energy company donates an amount of money to the Red Cross for humanitarian purposes in conflict areas and to help people in need in Spain as well.

I take advantage of this post so that you look at your electricity bills, because with small gestures like this we can help many people in need.

Greetings and have a good start of the weekend.

Cover and separators created with https://www.canva.com (free version).

Screenshots from my cell phone and computer

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version).

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now