QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS ~ EPISODE 28 @BLIND-SPOT

Image by AnnaliseArt at pixabay.com


Hello guys, welcome to the first episode of #questionandanswer series here on Hive, where you get to know your favorite bloggers/vloggers better, in a more interesting way. I have with me here the guest for today's episode @blind-spot ...yay!!!


Image used by permission from @blind-spot


So am sure some of us are already acquainted with @blind-spot, well for those of us who are not then this is going to be a wonderful read for you as you get to know and learn interesting things about him....well am not excluded, learning new things about people are always so fascinating for me.



Let's get to know more about @blind-spot


Image provided by @blind-spot


What defines you?

I love that the first question is the most intriguing one. Not just for the reader but for me too. I often admire those who can answer this question with sheer confidence. I admire their accomplishment in finding the answers to one of the most challenging self-reflective query. It sometimes makes me feel like I am still yet to grow and learn a lot more. I'm not in a position in life where I think I'm comfortable to put a proper definition in place.


If you were a season what would you be?

I really wish I could be all of them. Is that selfish? But really, how wonderful would it be to be all of them? Relishing in the unique beauty exclusive to each. However, if I had to choose just one then it would be the time between spring and summer. Or just the short time frame when it's about to rain and the sky is cloudy, the day is not too bright and not too dim and it's the perfect weather to put on a cardigan and read a book with hot chocolate.


If you were to act out of character, what would you do?

I'm pretty sure I have a hand written list of things I'd do somewhere in my file cabinet. But it would be things that are very, very mildly annoying. Things like opening a door with a wet hand leaving the handle moist, parking my car a little crooked and on the guideline, etc. Nothing illegal, but very, very mildly annoying.


Tell us 2 things that make you happy.

Peace and calm.


Image provided by @blind-spot



If you were to eat just one food for a year, what would you choose to eat?

I'd rather die. It's a tough way to live. It wouldn't even be life at that moment. A lot of my friends
think it's either pizza or mansaf (arab dish), but those are just easy go-to food. The truth is I love food and I'm a huge foodie. I wouldn't survive too long knowing I can't appreciate the diversity of culinary talent.


What is your most valued item?

Oh, that question carries so much nostalgia. I might sound like a hippie, but I don't value items as much anymore. I value the memories and emotions attached to them.

The epiphany grew when I still used to value items. Things like a momentum from a friend, but when the friendship faded away, so did it's value or the blanket I had - it was the only thing I had to vent to for years and it knew me better than most but I gave it away and it lost it's value. These are things that I gave a value. What about things others had put a value and given it to me?


Image provided by @blind-spot


I think the truth that lies within items, in general, is that once you possess it it slowly starts losing the value. It becomes a norm in your life. I think if say my medical practitioners license is pretty valuable. Or maybe 10 million dollars. But I have to see that much money in my hands to really say if it's valuable.


What is the most memorable gift you have received ?

By this time it might be obvious that the hippie in me does not find much in any thing tangible. So, the most memorable are some of the moments I spent with a handful of people that had chosen to gift their time, emotions and lessons to me.


What movie character would you rather be?

Sherif Bart from Blazing Saddles.


What is the most memorable thing a friend has done for you?

I have an entire post about a friend that has an exceptional place in my heart. Anything that friend has done for me is already at the top of "the memorable thing a friend has done for me" list. You can find the post here


What is the best advice you can give to someone?


Image provided by @blind-spot


Take your time and be patient, no matter how hard, impulsive or urgent things are. You need to calculate each and everything thing and trust that everything will work out. If its not a happy ending, then its not the ending at all.



This is another wonderful read thanks to @blind-spot .... I hope you all enjoyed the read because I totally did. A big thank you to @blind-spot for making out time for this and for being on today's episode of #questionandanswer, it was great and fun having to interview you, thank you for your politeness and positive vibes, it is so appreciated.


Image from: Bitmoji


So guys, this is where I draw the curtain for today's episode of #questionandanswer, send in your nominations of someone you want to see as a guest here or drop questions you would love to see answers to....I remain your humble host....Bliss11.

source

Have a lovely day guys!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center