Cuzco

DSC04087.JPG

Throughout my life I had great expectations of getting to know the city of Cuzco, my parents are history teachers and since I was a child they spoke to me about the Inca civilization, evidently with special emphasis due to the Quechua origin of my name, Inti.

DSC03731.JPG

DSC04088.JPG

When the possibility of going was raised with me, I did not hesitate to do so. and the good thing is that it definitely exceeded my expectations, I can say that I loved this city. and it is one of my favorite places. The so-called historical capital of Peru, ancient capital of the Inca civilization, who ruled the vast region of the Tawantinsuyu for approximately 100 years until the violent arrival of the conquerors.

DSC04093.JPG

DSC03749.JPG

The first thing that impressed me was to see the fusion between Inca and colonial architecture in many buildings, especially since the main colonial buildings were erected on the foundations and main walls of the Inca constructions.

DSC03740.JPG

Although it is very impacted by international tourism, due to its great attraction due to the large number of archaeological sites from the Inca period and its very well preserved colonial architecture, and excellent hotel offer, it still preserves that historical mysticism that is breathed in all its streets, and cobbled alleys, I really enjoyed walking it.

DSC04046.JPG

DSC04054.JPG


Español

Durante toda mi vida tuve grandes expectativas de llegar a conocer la ciudad de Cuzco, mis padres son profesores de historia y desde niño me hablaron de la civilización Inca, evidentemente con especial énfasis debido al origen quechua de mi nombre, Inti.

Cuando se me planteó la posibilidad de ir, no dudé en hacerlo. y lo bueno es que definitivamente superó mis expectativas, puedo decir que me encantó esta ciudad. y es uno de mis lugares favoritos. La llamada capital histórica del Perú, antigua capital de la civilización Inca, quienes gobernaron la vasta región del Tawantinsuyu por aproximadamente 100 años hasta la violenta llegada de los conquistadores.

Lo primero que me impresionó fue ver la fusión entre la arquitectura Inca y colonial en muchas edificaciones, sobre todo porque los principales edificios coloniales se erigieron sobre las fundaciones y muros principales de las construcciones incas.

Si bien está muy impactada por el turismo internacional, debido a su gran atractivo por la gran cantidad de sitios arqueológicos de la época incaica y su muy bien conservada arquitectura colonial, y excelente oferta hotelera, aún conserva ese misticismo histórico que se respira en todas sus calles, y callejones empedrados, de verdad disfrute mucho caminarla.

DSC04056.JPG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now