Budgeting my Pocket for Tourism at Holidays

Adobe_Express_20240210_0100060_1.png

Hello GEMS Community! Welcome to my blog. In my Homeland, the election finished and now it is time for new government. First very difficult task for new government will be to return a huge amount of loan taken by our previous government from different neighbor countries. This situation is rising an alarming environment for the public. Obviously, this loan will be paid from the pockets of General Public. It will definitely increase inflation and more dearness in Pakistan. Hence, I have decided to budget my Holiday and Travel expenses before I shall be out of budget before the end of this year.


My Monthly Pocket Budget


My monthly pocket money gifted from my father is 50K PKR/. From this amount, I reserved 30K PKR/ for my educational as well as home expenses. The remaining 20K PKR/, I consumed in Travel and Holiday Events. As the coming government is warming me for more inflation hence I have decided to make strategies to manage my monthly budget before any trouble.

  • Minimizing Travel Fair
  • Reducing Dining Expenses
  • Adjustment for Residential Rent

photo-1633158829585-23ba8f7c8caf.jpeg

Source

In any Travel and Holiday Budget fair, dining and residential expenses are most important. Hence, we need to manage them according to the inflation in our country.

In this month, I have taken 10 Holidays from KIPS because I have made a plan to visit Islamabad. I have 20K PKR/ for travel and holiday budget. For adjustment in this budget, I have made a plan that will help me in savings from budget shortening so that I shall be able to enjoy my whole 5 days holidays in Islamabad.


My Next Holiday Adventure

I have a plan to visit Islamabad (the Capital of Pakistan) dated at 26th February. As the government will be changed hence I 'm aware about the changing circumstances in Pakistan. I know the travel plan in 20K PKR will be tough but I have good strategies for managing things properly.

photo-1635016288720-c52507b9a717.jpeg

Source

For my coming adventure, I shall use Public Transport instead of my personal Hilux. It will reduce my fuel and travel expenses indeed. The faire from Lahore to Islamabad is about 1200 PKR for executive Class bus. So, I shall book my two round bus ticket in 2400 PKR. Moreover, I have decided to stay with my friend at his hostel. It will reduce my Residential Rent. I have decided to do dining in Hostel instead of any restaurant. It will minimize my dining expenses indeed. I have reserved 5K PKR/ for 5 day dinning at my friend hostel. The remaining 12.5K PKR/, I have reserved for public transport to visit different beautiful Places of Capital like Faisal Mosque, Parks etc, dining during our tourism at different places and small shopping at some Historical stalls. Although it will is looking hard for me to arrange one 5 day tour at Islamabad but I 'm hopeful I can adjust it with good planing.


Conclusion


To budget monthly expenses is essential to save ourselves from financial pressure. If we know the affordability of our pocket then we can better enjoy our holiday travelling. People like luxury travel hence their most budget is consumed there. If we can't afford travelling by air then we should use our personal vehicles. If we can't afford our personal vehicles due to high fuel prices then we should use Public Transport. Moreover, we should avoid extra consumption of money in dining and resident. These are some of the ideas running currently into my mind for my coming adventure.


Didn't Have a Topic to Write?


If you didn't have a topic to write on Hive Blockchain then there is no need to worry. These is ongoing February Monthly Prompt by @leo.tasks. There are some amazing topics for us, give them a try and earn some good curation reward by leo.voter with a chance to win 50 Leo Premium Account for the best Participants.

PVpBAyb.png

You need to read this post for more information about this February Monthly Prompt.

This post is my entry for February Monthly Prompt . I hope you have enjoyed my today post. Thanks!

20240108_002716_0000.png

Made With Canva

[The Post Thumbnail image is taken from Gencraft and designed by Adobe Express]

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center