SFE – 13 ‘Through Time‘ and more | Self-Face Experiments

Up with some more visual appetite from the series titled ‘Self-Face Experiments’, a project crucially based on Facial Perception and Identity. This project consists of a series of digital assemblages onto self-portrait photographs, which explores the possibilities of human visual perception.


In the previous post, I shared a work titled SFE - 02 'Pacifier' and others
You can go through my project on my website too!
Here are some more intense ones...

SFE – 13 ‘Through Time‘

Akshata_Prabhu_Self portrait through time_Photogrpahy.jpg

Created using PicsArt. Double exposure & photo-manipulation


This was composed by superimposing a series of self-portraits clicked from my phone.
I created a mask referencing the faces in my paintings. Used it as a prop here.

The mask represents a veil that we have over ourselves sometimes, with which we tend to hide some parts/layers of our personality from the outside world.

IMG_20210123_145849~2.jpg

The mask (later carved) referred from my paintings I created this for a different reason, but as usual, it randomly ended up in my photos.

Here's a reference:

Akshata_Prabhu_Waxing and Waning.jpg

This grid gave a feeling of the phases of the moon...

That's why, along with these versions...

SFE – 14

Akshata_Prabhu_Layers.jpg


SFE – 15

Akshata_Prabhu_Searching the true self_Photography.png


SFE – 16 ‘The True Face?‘

Akshata_Prabhu_the true face.png


...I made this!

SFE – 20 ‘Phases‘

SFE - 20 Phases.jpg



Some More Visuals...

IMG_0056.jpg


And..

That's all for this post!

Stay tuned for the next post! 😎

. . .

Thanks for stopping by and reading!

akshataprabhu.in
Instagram
Behance
Twitter
Redbubble
Society6

.

Love and Peace

🌼🌻🌺🏵🌸🌷

IMG_0015.GIF
#photomanipulation #newmedia #contemporaryart #selfportrait #doubleexposure #superimpose

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now