SFE- 02 'Pacifier' and others | SELF-FACE EXPERIMENTS

Hey there everyone!
Here's the third post on the series titled ‘Self-Face Experiments’, which is crucially based on Facial Perception and Identity. It consists of a series of digital assemblages onto self-portraits, which explores the possibilities of human visual perception.


What makes up a face? What is a face? Why is a face perceived in the way it is? And what if we perceive it in another way? … These and other notions are explored through the conventionalities of the digital medium.

In the previous post, I shared the work titled SFE - 04 'Uneasy' and some others

SFE – 02 ‘Pacifier’

This is a different strand from the 'sleeping line' works consisting of two more variations.
Initially, I had decided to use this for the eyes, as I used it originally for a video. Eventually, ended up putting it on the lips.

img56.jpg

Created using PicsArt

Similar works made using

this

'''<>'''

form

IMG_20200503_172650_222.jpg

SFE - 06 'Kitanu' ('Germs' in hindi)
This pic was clicked by one of my friends back in my first year at my art school. Our professor asked us to click mug shots of ourselves to do a self head study. 😂


PicsArt_05-03-05.12.04.jpg

SFE - 06 'Merry Me'

A mashup of all!


That's all for this post guys!
(For this post I am exploring the @reward.app payout system)

More in the upcoming posts...

Stay tuned for the next post! 😎

. . .

Thanks for stopping by and reading this post!

Do visit my website
Check out some cool designs and wall art at Redbubble & Society6

&

Find me on ~
Instagram
Behance
Twitter

.

Love and Peace🌼🌻🌺🏵🌸🌷

IMG_0015.GIF
#photomanipulation #experimental #contemporaryart #newmedia

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now