My first experience watching a UEFA match from Amsterdam Stadium



clq1go0a404b2a2sz484uebzr_20231013_213924-01.webp
clq1go14n04k8bxsz8bbabe9e_20231013_213926-01.webp
clq1go3yd04fjd7szfoyk0l3s_20231013_204955.webp
clq1go4m604d9cdszgw7q0bd3_20231013_204353.webp
clq1go7a9003dvqszfcm27q08_20231013_203902.webp
clq1go7h804f09kszgr1yd12e_20231013_203628.webp
clq1go9yh000hr6sz7gcj8ba6_20231013_222042.webp

Hi fellas, how's everyone doing?

More than a month ago, I was one of the lucky ones to get a free ticket for a UEFA football match that happened in Amsterdam Stadium. Well, a few tickets were selected for the Ukrainians and I was one of them to get the ticket. I have never watched a football match live like this; sitting in the large stadium and watching good players to play who are world famous. From my childhood, I was known and introduced to football matches because my parents were fans of football and they used to watch the FIFA World Cup as something they were celebrating. The people from the country where I was born are crazy about football and even so many incidents happened due to the craziness of football fans. Football is not my homeland's national game but people consider it like national game.


The match I saw in Amsterdam was the Netherlands vs France. So, definitely, I got the opportunity to see Virgil van Dijk, Kylian Mbappé, Antoine Griezmann, and many more playing in front of me. Well, what can I say; when I reached the stadium with other Ukrainians, it was overwhelming. Tons of people were around me cheering for the Netherlands obviously. At one point, due to the crowd I lost my group but the two men you see in this post, helped me to find my seat number and they sat with me. They were doing volunteer work and were presenting a security company and their job is to help those like me who are lost.

Both of the gentlemen were humble and tried as much as possible to make me comfortable because I was nervous. Our conversation was fun and one of them knew a lot about my homeland. The best part was both of them cheering for the Netherlands but talking about France, especially Mbappe and Griezmann. It's really a good experience if you find people who are positive and cheerful near you. I knew about football but they were explaining tons of things, tips, fouls, and many more. Also, they criticized how badly Netherlands players played and how talented Mbappe was.

It was not a good day for the Netherlands and for France it was an easy win. The opening ceremony of the match was really nice and this was the first time I experienced how fans cheer up the team they were supporting. It was insane but of course in a very decent way. I love this experience... Good memory...

This is it for today, thanks for reading...

Regards,

Priyan

Thanks, everyone...

All rights reserved...

Photo Location: Amsterdam Stadium, Netherlands


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now