"Me" inside the "Vianden Castle", Luxembourg



clr25bfgm0038rpsz7xim1y2e_20231029_110746-01.webp
clr25be6b003jr8szbmx56rxy_20231029_110751-01.webp
clr25bn29003hrpszhofmeqgs_20231029_101557.webp
clr25bicd003brpsz9evqfkaa_20231029_105259-01.webp
clr25bjh9003erpszgkumco3b_20231029_105251-01.webp

In life, some decisions often later make us question our decision. Many decisions in life later made me think twice and question the decision I took due to circumstances. Eventually, I became depressed, frustration occurred and I started feeling guilty and inside filled with regret. Instead of thinking about moving forward, I stay behind with the guilt of "What If ". This "what if" never leaves me alone, never lets me move forward, and never let me think straight or stay focused. Depression occurs, and overwhelming thoughts spiral in my head spontaneously. And that's how I ended up being in (lifetime) therapy. My therapist does her job nicely, I talk shit and she listens. After one hour, she just reminds me of the time, the session ended.

Hello Fellas, we are in 2024 and I started my year with depression. Well, I still think it's okay, eventually everything will be okay. This positive motivation works 50-50, sometimes it is a universal truth, and sometimes it is a big lie. Anyway, that's not how I wanted to start this post but hey, we all are free to share our thoughts in words.


Last year, I had an amazing opportunity to take a day trip to Luxembourg. It was cold, autumn weather but it was a beautiful day trip overall.

We started our Luxembourg exploration by visiting Romanesque-style and one of the largest fortified castles called Vianden Castle. Many people from all over the world come to visit this castle. In my opinion, this was one of the most well-preserved castles I have seen so far.

You all can see such picturesque cloudy and colorful scenery surrounding the castle in the picture that I shared.

Obviously, no trips end without regret; at least for me. My decision was not to take photos in front of the castle and now I regret every day thinking about what had maken me to take such a decision all of a sudden. Because you see the photos I have taken of myself have no meaning. Anyway, That window where I was sitting was a photography exhibition room of the castle and well, it doesn't show in the picture. The white wall corridor was the unique part of the interior of the castle, it was newly renovated later and totally contrasted part of the other parts of the castle. I loved it and that's why I took the photos. Then again, I questioned myself why I selected that white wall to take photos which was meaningless compared to the other parts of the castle.

Anyway, whatever happened, happened; there is no point in complaining about it.

Regards,

Priyan

Thanks, everyone...

All rights reserved...

Photo Location: Vianden Castle, Luxembourg


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now