I am the Sailor of my own Boat...



405opf19l2rumsfv_IMG_6281.jpg
405opfhl2rumxf1_IMG_6278.jpg
405opfol2run367_IMG_6297.jpg
405opf19l2run8lr_IMG_6211.jpg
405opfol2runi8i_IMG_6283.jpg
405opf1ol2runnnq_IMG_6170.jpg
405opf19l2runv3i_IMG_6194.jpg
405opf1zl2runzyh_IMG_6226.jpg

Good memories always leave joy and satisfaction for us, they make us smile for a while. Anyway, things are different in my life now, it is raw and tough but I guess after all these traumas and junctures, I am powerful enough to handle any challenges. I always said every moment in life is a lesson, you can learn from your mistakes and life crises. Even my entire life so far is a lesson for me. Sometimes I think, is it enough? Am I done for now? The answer is no. This is not the end, possibly it is a beginning of a new chapter.

These photos are really close to my heart, I feel motivated when I see this specific series of photos. It was a good Yachting day. A fine day in the Donets River in Kharkiv. It was the first time, I had taken a Yachting experience. Summer days were always a blessing in Ukraine. People used to go out for short trips, picnics, or used to go to travel. I did the same, I explored many locations in Kharkiv and outside of the Kharkiv city.

This is another piece of the memories, an unforgettable day.

I remember we had to hire a nice boat for 8 people and it was the pre-booking system. We had to make a reservation 3 weeks ago because this Yachting was so popular in Kharkiv. I don't know about the current situation there. The location was famous for resorts and Yachting. I can't remember the exact cost of the trip including the transportation but I remember the boat cost was around 2500 UAH which was around 100$ for 3 hours. It was not expensive at all but the boat was small too unfortunately for 8 people. But we all had managed to adjust to the small boat somehow and had enjoyed the Yachting Day in the end.

I always feel blessed and grateful that I have got so many opportunities in life to explore different locations. Maybe my current situation is not like before but I don't blame anyone. My life didn't go as I planned. Somehow it was ruined completely and I have to start fresh. The toughest job in life is to start everything fresh, from almost zero. But life goes on and I know I will again start learning to live my life...

Because I am the sailor of my own boat...

All the images used are owned by the author…

Priyan…


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now