Astounding City Venice (Venezia), Italy - Summer Euro Trip, 2023



clpne70co0333cdszc4an3ywp_20230817_145027-01.webp
clpne719802xwa2sz3v4x1er2_20230817_145103-01.webp
clpne741g002pvqszam6qf83v_20230817_144924.webp
clpne75cq002siwsz8pu11dis_20230817_144934.webp
clpne788q03147lsz8xn462ef_20230817_145100.webp
clpne79fw000lbrszgzpr1h2z_20230817_122728-01.webp

Hello dearest people, how are you all? I hope you are eagerly waiting for the weekend to have a relaxing time. Today I am going to share a few photos that I have taken at Venice Italy during my summer trip.

City Venice was always on my wishlist. When I was a student of architecture, I got to learn about the architecture of Venice. Later when I saw the movie by Jonny Depp and Angelina Jolie called "Tourist"; I immediately fell in love with Venice. When Ukrainians were planning for the Italy trip, my only request was to go to Venice. People always dream of going to Paris but Venice was my first choice from my bucket list. I guess each individual has different preferences when it comes to traveling to a country. Switzerland and Italy were always my choice.

Our Venice tour was hectic, we went to Venice From Genoa and it was around 4 4-hour drive. I was genuinely excited because I wanted to see Venice City as much as possible. The city is located in northeast Italy, in a lagoon. The only transport in this city is the water boats, a few walkways, and a few bridges for people; that's all. That's why this city is known as Floating City and is famous for its magnificent architecture and history among tourists. People from all over the world come to Venice just to see and experience the architecture, history, and culture. And how can I forget to talk about the Gondola Ride, a boat that has existed in Venice since the 11th century? You can see the Gondola's in my photos.


We had a beautiful Ukrainian tour guide who gave us a tour of Venice city for 2 hours, or I can say a part of the city we were able to thoroughly explore. Well, it was really hot summer day and unfortunately, I was feeling dehydrated at some point after 2 hours walk. But the most sad part is I don't have many photos of myself in Venice, because everybody was busy exploring the city and sadly, I didn't find anyone to take my photos on different locations in the city. The photos you are seeing, that's all I have.

One thing I wanna mention about Venice is that this city during summer is overcrowded because of tourists. You won't find a single place to stand properly. There was no privacy, each and every location was filled with tourists. So you have to be very careful with your bags and belongings. Also, a tour guide is highly recommended otherwise it's very difficult to find a way in Venice if you are not local.

This is it for today, thanks for reading...

Regards,

Priyan

Thanks, everyone...

All rights reserved...

Photo Location: Venice, Italy


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now