Academically Urbanist / Académicamente Urbanista [En-Es]



clnuhaiii06ay9ysz90051fch_20231016_122855.webp
clnuhb8zz06ikajsz5sst4gvd_20231016_122945.webp
clnuhakqd06ee7xszdjfk0kdk_20231016_121034.webp
clnuha8eu06jg3gszbvso2vex_20231016_125001.webp
clnuh9or406lc64sz8q162bzs_20231016_122559.webp
clnuh9ilr06n45nsz0w4e6e9c_20231016_121240.webp
clnuh9sw206n75nsz5pkne3fu_20231016_140239.webp
clnuh9f9s06ly3tsz6xt3awbr_IMG-20231016-WA0051.webp

Yesterday I defended my undergraduate special paper. It was an exceptional day for me. I closed a cycle of my life, and I can say so because of the result. Studying at the Dean's Office of Civil Engineering and Urbanism at UCLA in Barquisimeto, Venezuela, led me to great experiences. There were moments where my strength diminished, there were moments where my heart was outside Venezuela with my family, and my mind was focused on achieving this academic goal between discrepancies. They were 7 long years of study, between academic stoppages, the coronavirus pandemic, the national blackout in my country and class suspensions again and again. All of this left me learning as a person (graduating from UCLA normally takes 10 years). Everyone has their own process, and everyone has their own time. This is mine.

The defense was wonderful, the girls, or my fellow undergraduate special project, were able to achieve what we wanted so much after two long years of research. Tears came out between the professors and us when we saw the final product of the work. I take with me the best of my career and what we had to do. An irreplaceable learning experience, the values of warm people, and above all, an experience that took a long time but that in the end is the new beginning of a story.

The grade we got is the most satisfactory for me, and the best thing is that the work got a publication mention (the first of the whole program). That is one of the biggest honors for us. The paper will be published in the university journal as an article and later as the paper itself. When they told us that, the two years we spent researching, the several late nights, the discussions, and our sad and happy moments were worth it. This was worth it, this is what we achieved.

I am happy, I am too happy. There are very special people for me within the ecosystem, who have understood me and have filled me with valuable words (Hive always with me). My mom is also very happy, she and I know what it meant to get to this tangible now. Everything I am is thanks to her.

After everything, we went out to enjoy. I went out with two special people from my family and of course I had my favorite drink to celebrate: Cuban Mojito.

Thousands of hugs to all of you. He loves you, with much appreciation, Neruel.

Ayer defendí mi trabajo especial de grado. Fue un día excepcional para mí. Cerré un ciclo de mi vida, lo puedo decir así debido al resultado. Estudiar en el Decanato de Ingeniería Civil y Urbanismo de la UCLA en Barquisimeto - Venezuela, me llevó a vivir grandes experiencias. Hubo momentos en donde mi fuerza mermó, hubo instantes en donde mi corazón estaba afuera de Venezuela junto a mi familia y mi mente se centraba en lograr esta meta académica entre discrepancias. Fueron 7 años largos de estudio, entre paros académicos, la pandemia del coronavirus, el apagón nacional en mi país y suspensiones de clases una y otra vez. Todo esto me dejó un aprendizaje como persona. Cada quien tiene su proceso, cada quien tiene su tiempo. Este es el mío.

La defensa fue maravillosa, las chicas, o mis compañeras de trabajo especial de grado pudimos lograr lo que tanto queríamos luego de dos largos años de investigación. Las lágrimas salieron entre los profesores y nosotros al ver el producto final del trabajo. Me llevo lo mejor de la carrera, lo que teníamos que hacer. Un aprendizaje irremplazable, valores de gente cálida, y sobre todo, una experiencia que se alargó, pero que al final es el nuevo comienzo de una historia.

La nota que obtuvimos es la más satisfactoria para mí y lo mejor es que el regalo es que el trabajo obtuvo mención publicación (el primero de todo el programa). Ése es uno de los honores más grandes para nosotros. El trabajo será publicado en la revista de la universidad como un artículo y posteriormente el trabajo en sí mismo. Cuando nos dijeron eso, los dos años que pasamos investigando, los diversos trasnochos, las discusiones, nuestros momentos tristes y felices valieron la pena. Esto valió la pena, es lo que nosotros alcanzamos.

Estoy feliz, estoy demasiado contento. Hay personas muy especiales para mí dentro del ecosistema, que me han entendido y me han llenado de valiosas palabras (Hive siempre conmigo). Mi mamá está muy feliz, ella y yo sabemos todo lo que significó llegar hasta este ahora tangible. Todo lo que soy es gracias a ella.

Luego de todo fuimos a disfrutar. Salí con dos personas especiales de mi familia y por supuesto tomé mi bebida favorita para celebrar: Mojito Cubano.

Miles de abrazos a todos. Los quiero, con mucho aprecio Neruel.

Images| Imágenes : Samsung Galaxy A54- Redmi / Translation | Traducción : DeepL.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center