New Leaf


405opf2bl0ryg5hs_20220314_185859-01.jpeg
405opfpl0ryg19g_20220314_190026-01.jpeg
405opf20l0ryggae_20220311_120327-01.jpeg
405opf1pl0ryg8c9_20220315_161324-01.jpeg
405opf1pl0ryjjja_20220315_161341-01.jpeg

Transitioning to a new life and new routine is always thrilling. It’s the thought about going to see something new, being in a new place, having a new routine, and a new escapade that keeps things interesting. Not to mention, having zero expectations of how things turned out. The last few days I spent preparing for somewhat long haul travel. In the past, I moved around without any goal but this time, I made a goal to make new friends, find new work opportunities, and dip my feet seriously in the world of blockchain. That thought led me to Bali, where I could meet crypto crowds and to check the scene. Unlike in the past where I applied to a blockchain company but never followed through because I was still attached to things back home. this time, I am getting my foot at the door at Bali. I’ll see my luck once again because now, I have no attachment. I am a new person, with a new leaf.

In the past, I was very fixated on what I know and what I do. I was also prefer to be alone, working alone, and maintaining some sort of privacy but this year, I want to be more open.
And I will be more receptive to new opportunities. Even if I am not learning something, revising something I already know wouldn’t be that bad. That was something I told my mom last night when we walked on a newly built road in my hometown, that I will be more receptive to opportunities and trying out something new.

Since I am overly stressed about the trip, swimming relaxed me.Today I spent some time swimming. I finally broke my record. I used to swim 1km for an hour now, I can do that in less than an hour. To be exact, around 55 minutes as my watch showed me. Tomorrow, I will be flying for a few hours to Indonesia's biggest event of the year, motogp grandprix 2022. I will upload my experience watching motogp and the festival in liketu whenever I get the chance to. So, stay tuned for that content.

After swimming, I went to my favorite coffee shop to make a checklist and back up my data. It’s been raining these days and drinking a hot mocha is really refreshing and stimulating at the same time. It helps me focus and I hope I won’t forget anything. All in all, I am pretty stoked about what’s to come and how things will unfold. Stay tuned for some fun adventure from me soon!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now