Am I the problem?



cliz4wydg00m70pszg1i4b0og_1686952436138-01.webp
cliz4h70300m65pszdilp054b_1686952568906-01.webp
cliz4k87900nj2ssz4atyebch_1686952493992-01.webp
cliz4jghp00l63jszcq2p9950_1686952518185-01.webp
cliz4qdkx00m936szgvol226u_1686952357657-01.webp

I can't understand the humour of some people. Making fun of people's appearance is not funny to me. You can call me a social vigilante, or whatever you want. But it just doesn't seem right to me. It seems too childish and just reminds me of bullies telling their classmate that he looks like a whale because he's so fat, or that he looks like a skeleton because he's so skinny.

I saw a meme recently and honestly, I was disappointed to learn that they still get a laugh out of such jokes. That a woman with obesity dresses up as The Little Mermaid and they call her "La Sisternita" was what made me so upset.

And I'm not just talking about weight, but skin colour, a different feature than usual, a bigger or smaller nose or ears? I don't get it. I really don't understand why they laugh at that. It's not right, for me.

Am I the one who is wrong for not laughing at something that most people laugh at?

No logro entender el humor de ciertas personas. Burlarse de la apariencia de las personas no me parece gracioso. Me podrán decir justiciera social, o como quieran. Pero simplemente no me parece correcto. Me parece algo demasiado infantil y solo recuerda a los niños bullies, diciéndole a su compañero que se parece a una ballena por lo gordo que es, o que parece un esqueleto por lo delgado.

Vi un meme hace poco y honestamente, me decepcionó saber que aún les causa risa ese tipo de chistes. Que una mujer con obesidad se disfrace de La Sirenita y digan que es "La Sisternita", fue lo que me revolvió la molestia.

Y no me refiero solo respecto al peso, sino al color de piel, alguna característica diferente a lo usual, una nariz u orejas más grandes o pequeñas... No lo entiendo. De verdad que no entiendo por qué les da risa eso. No está bien, para mí.

¿Acaso soy yo la que está mal por no reírme de algo que a la mayoría sí le da risa?

Créditos/Credits
Las fotos son de mi propiedad/The photos are my property
Identidad visual por/Visual identity by @pentaghast

BANNER HIVE albani.png


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center