Our first day in Lancaster, PA was full of good food and family time



clhkiqrb100bz22sz3i604xo5_IMG_6449.webp
clhkiqq0300bo9xsz37hu866g_IMG_6430.webp
clhkiqu5b00cz5tszhe8a9tow_IMG_6431.webp
clhkiqwya00cw2usz9og303rt_IMG_6432.webp
clhkiqz0p00c27eszg2an6kzd_IMG_6439.webp
clhkir66y00bz5hszciel98tc_IMG_6440.webp
clhkir3pa00bp54szei8x75ry_IMG_6446.webp
clhkirb5900be80sz594t2g5n_IMG_6447.webp
clhkiraag00bfbdsz6pimefw8_IMG_6458.webp
clhkirhro00ch0xsz03cu8zxx_IMG_6459.webp

Yesterday I told you about the car ride up and today I want to touch on what all we got to do during our first day staying at my brother's house.

It was me, my mom & dad, and their two Pomeranians Tito and Fritz, my brother Chez & his fiancé Kristian and their two dogs Nala the Chow Chow and Littleton the Dachshund. All of us were staying in their new house that we helped them move into at the beginning of 2023. This was our first time visiting since they've been able to get completely settled in and have all of their furniture arranged.

Upon arrival, Kristian was still at work and my brother Chez had to go to work in a few hours. This left us a little bit of time to squeeze in some lunch. We decided upon a Peruvian restaurant called Frisco's Chicken. We ate there once before, but my brother didn't get to go with us that time. We chowed down together this time though. It was an assortment of plantains, rice, charcoal chicken, and empanadas. We all loved it and got very full by the time we finished.

After that meal, we came home to chill and then my brother got ready for work. My mom and dad were waiting for him to leave so that they could meet Kristian at the venue to set up Chez's surprise graduation party. I'll have a post detailing that in the coming days.

While they were gone, I had some time to myself. So what did I do but go on a little walk through the cute little downtown area? I wasn't walking for no reason though, I had a destination. I'll keep this part short, but I got to meet up with a local who was very fun to spend a few hours with. My family was amazed that I was able to meet somebody basically as soon as I arrived in town, but that's the glory of social media. It's quite easy to meet interesting people online especially if you too are intriguing.

I didn't even get a chance to go back home by the time we all finished what we were doing. Instead, I met my parents and Kristian at a lowkey pub that was also somewhat fancy called Horse Inn. That makes it sound like a hotel, but it was just a little restaurant/bar. The funny thing is I had such an adrenaline rush going that I ran to the place. I had to burn that energy somehow otherwise I'd have been way too hyper at dinner. The food was delicious, I had a big juicy burger.

This place was also within walking distance of my brother's super convenient house. During the walk home, we passed this other restaurant/bar that had outdoor seating. They had a big wall surrounding that area, but you could slightly see inside. So what did I do? I wanted to make my family laugh, so I yelled something at the people as we walked by. It went something like: "Damn! I still have cum dripping from the tip of my dick". Now can you imagine sitting there having drinks with your friends and hearing that? Don't worry, there were no kids around. My mom and dad laughed so fucking hard and Kristian dashed away frantically while giggling.

By the time we got home, everyone was tired and my brother finally got home from work. He didn't have to work anymore for the rest of the trip, so that was nice. We spent a little bit together, but I ended up going to bed at a decent time because I was totally exhausted from such a long day of traveling and everything else that we did. My mom and dad got the other bedroom and I lucked out and got the upstairs mancave to myself. My brother's couch is one of those modular ones that allow you to easily separate it or combine it into one big bed. I thought it was very cozy and it stayed nice and warm up on the third floor. If you can't tell, my brother is a Cincinnati Bengals fan.

That's about it for Day 1 in Lancaster, PA. Stay tuned for tomorrow where I will be showing what I think are quite possibly the best family portraits that we have ever taken together. My brother has a beautiful front porch where the sunlight beams in at the perfect angle. I can't wait to share those. See you then!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center