Day 4 included more perfect beach weather, yummy food, doggie loves, sharks, and a bar out in the water



cl6oxds9s01w71tkf0gzm7wxz_daltonohive.webp
cl6oxdws401vr0wkf91hrat7y_beachbaby.webp
cl6oxe1it01tc0ikf86k85fkn_beachme.webp
cl6oxe4qg01w02okf773y5ue7_brazil.webp
cl6oxe93e01vu0wkfeyjp8j9j_uspicnictable.webp
cl6oxedra01xl1hkf96tycx1k_alleyoops.webp
cl6oxeiy401u20pkfgufj0z3d_teaboss.webp
cl6oxems001v615kf5jdmez92_seacrets.webp
fritzy.jpg
cl6oxevkn01w32okfcyz4ba58_littleton.webp

We've been lucky so far that the weather has been perfect ever since we arrived here. As of writing this on Wednesday morning, we have our first chance of a thunderstorm. Luckily it isn't forecasted until the right round when we usually decide to leave the beach for the day (2-3pm range). That's if it even happens at all, the skies are perfectly clear as of right now. However, the weather can change quite a bit at coastal locations. I'm glad it hasn't been one of those beach trips where we don't get to spend any time on the beach.

Each new day that we are here, the freezing cold Ocean City, Maryland water becomes more and more tolerable. Yesterday (Day 4) was probably the most time that I spent in the water. My brother Chez and I were out there for nearly half an hour together. @flowerbaby (my girlfriend Hannah) was out there with me some too. That isn't extremely surprising, she loves the ocean just as much as I do, but she probably hates water twice as much (I sometimes enjoy it actually.) My dad gets fully submerged at least once a day, but my mom and brother's fiance Kristian just cannot force themselves to get into the blistering cold sea.

While relaxing in our beach chairs, I was just casually scrolling online and noticed some news. It seems as though the official home/away kits for Brazil in 2022’s World Cup in Qatar have finally been unveiled. The yellow is usually my favorite, but the blue this year looks so damn good. I have a yellow Neymar jersey that should be delivered before the World Cup starts in November. Now I want a blue one to go with it. Just trying to decide if I want to get another Neymar or perhaps another player such as Gabriel Jesus or Thiago Silva. They have so many cool players on this year's National squad. I hope that either Brazil, Argentina, or Portugal ends up winning it all this year.

Hannah and I got a few quick photos of each other while out at the beach and then around 2 pm, we decided to head back inside so we didn't get burnt. I've found that 4-5 hours is the sweet spot for a day on the beach. That's if you have a canopy for some shade as we do. Otherwise, a couple of hours could be enough, especially for those with pale skin.

@flowerbaby and I showered up and got ready for another dinner in the evening. We both wore some of our favorite things, my new Tokyo tiger shirt and her top that shows all of her belly tattoos. More photos on our balcony were essential. The lighting is always perfect during midday hours.

Chez and Kristian decided to separate for dinner plans on Tuesday. So my parents and I (along with Hannah) went to this place called Alleyoops. I mainly wanted to go there because I saw they had a waffle burger on the menu. They also had Philly cheesesteak egg rolls. We ordered both and the egg rolls were good and the burger was decent, but not quite as good as I anticipated. The place also had a giant arcade, which we didn't even play. The only other attraction there was a massive fish tank filled with decently-sized sharks. We missed the live feeding by just under an hour, but at least we got to see these bad boys up close still.

We stopped at a joint called Tea Boss for some Boba Tea for Hannah. I said I wasn't going to get one because I was full, but I just couldn't resist once I saw that they had a peach flavor. She got vanilla and both were totally delicious.

Everyone was pooped once we got back home and Chez and Kristian were still gone to a cool place called Seacrets. It is a lively waterfront nightspot with several dance floors, tropical cocktails & Caribbean-inspired eats. It's located on the bayside and I was told the water is much warmer in that area. They also told us that they had a great time eating some food and drinking a little bit. They were able to catch a bus to get there and back so they didn't have to drink and drive. Sounds to me like they had a great time, but the rest of us just weren't in the mood for a night of partying.

The two dogs that are with us were happy to have us all back once the night was over. My mom's dog Fritzy is the cutest little Pomeranian ever. Check out his new shirt that reads "Can't control my licker", which is a play on words for liquor.

My brother's dog Littleton is probably one of the most cuddly Dachshunds in existence. They both are so small and don't require a whole lot besides some food and a few trips outside to use the bathroom. I love spending time with them, but it doesn't make me want my own dog one bit.

Thanks for reading another one of my vacation blogs and I hope that you enjoyed seeing the photographs. See you again tomorrow for another daily recap with photos.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now