EIGHT MONOCHROME MEMORIES & TWO COLORFUL ONES



cldbcc78r00pfbbszb7tv3i6t_IMG_1097_IZHOSHTRENO.webp
In this opening shot, you can take a look at one of the streets in Groznjan. Roznjan is an old, picturesque town in the northern part of Istra. I mean, it was a town during the middle ages. Is more like a half-abandoned village now.
cldbcc7d200qg3wsz70825lmi_IMG_6798_malo.webp
This tree was photographed somewhere in the central part of the peninsula. Can't remember where exactly.
cldbcc9h400og2jszarjd2zgz_IMG_5288_malo.webp
I photographed this grasshopper a long time ago. In 2009. The name of the species is Anacridium aegyptium. This is a nymph. A young, not completely developed Anacridium aegyptium.
cldbcc9qi00ph12szcotgbe74_NTAMNIN_Soo2_malo.webp
This scene is a combination of two photographs. In the base picture, I'm posing in some ruins with a gas mask on my head. The added picture shows a big hotel on the outskirts of Pula. It all happened in 2010.
cldbccc2a00pe1ssz2uv78pif_IMG_3718_malo.webp
This is the first of the two colorful surprises promised in the title. I mean, it isn't particularly colorful but it has some color ... so yeah, that's it. A colorful surprise. The portrait of one of the young roses in my yard was taken in 2008.
cldbccddg00rc8dsz21sl7jyh_IMG_7384_IZHOSHTRENO.webp
Here you can see the river Mirna that flows across the northern part of Istra. Mirna means Quiet in my language.
cldbccetq00p799szeji7hytl_IMG_5254_IZHOSHTRENO.webp
This is the scenery in the area near the harbor of Medulin, my hometown. It was a misty morning and the vegetation was covered with dew. The year was 2021
cldbccg3200ny5qsz6sfz87fn_IMG_4681_malo.webp
This succulent detail of the Limbarda crithmoides plant was photographed in the same area.
cldbcci4v00r69vszd8a4as52_IMG_0347_CB_malo.webp
Here you can take a look at the shadows in the interior of a small abandoned church on the outskirts of Vodnjan.
cldbccie500nc0pszhd66hs6r_IMG_8487_malo.webp
The post ends with the final surprise. And this time is a very colorful one. You can see the portrait of a Brenthis daphne butterfly here.

I collected a bunch of old unpublished photographs for this post. Most of them are black & white. Have a good viewing.

There is one more thing, unrelated to the theme of the post, that I would like to mention here. The annoying "Drafts problem"
I can't save my drafts in Liketu. There is a limit of 10 drafts. Only 10 can be saved. Now, that doesn't sound like a problem. Just delete the old drafts when you reach the limit and continue saving the new ones, right? No problem. Well, I reached the limit some weeks ago but I can't remove the unnecessary old drafts so I do have a problem. As resolutely as I keep deleting those damn drafts, they keep reappearing as if nothing happened. If anyone can help with a suggestion ... I'll be grateful.

AS ALWAYS IN THESE POSTS ON HIVE, THE PHOTOGRAPHS ARE MY WORK.


Here you can see some of these photographs in a larger format. You can enlarge the pictures by clicking on them.

(Enlargeable)

(Enlargeable)

(Enlargeable)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center