I have to say sorry to Olio di Balena / Devo chiedere scusa a Olio di Balena [ENG/ITA]



All pictures are created by me with Copilot

Yesterday morning, while I was scrolling the notifications on my phone, I noticed three strange ones.

@Libertycrypto27, one of the most relevant users for me of the entire Hive blockchain downvoted three posts. I try to be more precise: he removed the vote he had previously given me from three of my posts.

As is his custom, he also left me a long and detailed comment explaining why he chose to remove my vote.

The reason is that I had chosen to delegate all my Hive Power to @leo.voter, almost zeroing my voting weight as a curator. His position (correct, but we get there) is that in this way I only supported myself and did not reciprocate what I got from other users and the blockchain because my vote as a curator was worth nothing, since I delegated everything to others.

Not only that, in this way I wasn't really helping myself grow, who would have wanted to vote for an egoist who only thinks of himself and doesn't help the rest of the community grow?

I admit that I was a little ashamed when I read his words.

Why had I decided to delegate all my Hive Power? Everything stems from my desire to bring back the value of my Hive Power aligned with the history of my blogging rewards.

Over time I had invested my rewards in collateral projects, many of which turned out to be unsuccessful or not very serious. So I wanted to get things right and the APR of the Leo project was very interesting and superior to that of the direct curation (at the time we are talking about 20% vs. 13 percent.

This, in my head, could allow me to regain ground.

The truth is that I was losing the support of the Whale Oil community. All the most influential users of the community and they hadn't taken away their support and vote for my content and I didn't understand why.

I have to thank @libertycrypto27 for bothering to explain me and give me a shake. I immediately removed the power of attorney and in a few days I should come back to have my full grade. Friends are those who know how to tell you the uncomfortable things when you need and invest their time for us. That's what he did for me and that's why I consider him a friend on Hive.

I also have to apologise to the entire Whale Oil community. I only realised now that for a long time I haven't really supported you properly. I didn't give you even a small part of what you gave me and I'm sorry. I couldn't see this thing, I hadn't fully reflected on it even if there were those who tried to show it to me.

I cancelled all the proxies and in a few days I will have a full vote again.

I will start voting for you manually, trying to distribute my vote to all of you who have supported me in these years.

I hope slowly to remedy and be able to regain some of the confidence I have lost in this time.

He's wrong, we're all wrong, the important thing is to be able to realise it, admit it and remedy it. Thanks again @libertycrypto27 for the shake you gave me.

Stewie.wieno

Ieri mattina, mentre scorro le notifiche su cellulare, ne noto tre strane.

@libertycrypto27, uno degli utenti per me più rilevanti di tutta la blockchain di Hive mi ha downvotato tre post. Cerco di essere più preciso: ha tolto il voto che mi aveva dato precedentemente da tre miei post.

Come è suo uso, mi ha anche lasciato un lungo e dettagliato commento di spiegazione del perché ha scelto di togliermi il voto.
Il motivo è che avevo scelto di delegare tutto il mio Hive Power a @leo.voter, quasi azzerando il mio peso di voto come curator. La sua posizione (corretta, ma ci arriviamo) è che in questo modo io sostenevo solo me stesso e non ricambiavo quanto ottenevo dagli altri utenti e dalla blockchain perché il mio voto da curatore non valeva niente, visto che delegavo tutto ad altri.
Non solo, in questo modo non stavo davvero aiutando me stesso a crescere, chi mai avrebbe voluto votare un egoista che pensa solo a se stesso e non aiuta il resto della community a crescere?
Ammetto che mi sono vergognato non poco quando ho letto le sue parole.

Perché avevo deciso di delegare tutto il mio Hive Power? Tutto nasce dal mio desiderio di riportare il valore del mio Hive Power allineato con lo storico delle mie rewards da blogging.
Nel tempo avevo investito le mie rewards in progetti collaterali molti dei quali si sono rivelati fallimentari o poco seri. Volevo quindi mettere le cose a posto e l’APR del progetto Leo era molto interessante e superiore a quello della curation diretta (al tempo parliamo di un 20% vs. 13%.
Ciò, nella mia testa, mi poteva permettere di riguadagnare terreno.

La verità è che però stavo perdendo il supporto della comunità di Olio di Balena. Tutti gli utenti più influenti della community e non avevano tolto il loro supporto e voto ai miei contenuti e non capivo perché.

Devo ringraziare @libertycrypto27 per essersi preso la briga di spiegarmi e darmi una scrollata. Ho tolto subito la delega e a giorni dovrei tornare ad avere il mio pieno voto. Gli amici sono quelli che ti sanno dire le cose scomode quando serve e investono il loro tempo per noi. È quello che ha fatto lui per me e per quello lo considero un amico su Hive.

Devo anche chiedere scusa a tutta la community di Olio di Balena. Mi sono reso conto solo ora che per molto tempo non vi ho davvero sostenuto come si deve. Non vi ho dato nemmeno una piccola parte di ciò che voi avete dato a me e mi dispiace. Non riuscivo a vedere questa cosa, non ci avevo riflettuto a pieno anche se c’era chi provava a farmelo vedere.

Ho cancellato tutte le deleghe e in qualche giorno tornerò ad avere un voto pieno.
Inizierò a votarvi manualmente, cercando di distribuire il mio voto a tutti voi che in questi anni mi avete sostenuto.

Spero pian piano di porre rimedio e riuscire a riguadagnare un po’ della fiducia che ho perso in questo tempo.

Si sbaglia, tutti sbagliamo, l’importante è riuscire ad accorgersene, ammetterlo e porre rimedio. Grazie ancora @libertycrypto27 per la scrollata che mi hai dato.

Stewie.wieno

—-

Taggo qua sotto un po’ di utenti a cui vorrei arrivasse questo post: @fedesox@giuatt07 @claudio83 @carolineschell @stefano.massari @bencwarmer @robibasa @blumela @arc7icwolf @lozio71 @mad-runner @p1k4ppa10 @garlet

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center