Bon appétit!

20230606_214526.jpg

The invisible spider of melancholy always spreads its gray cobweb over the places where we were happy and where happiness fled from

(Boleslaw Prus)



Even today, needless to say, melancholy assails me.

Thinking about melancholy, a song comes to my mind that certainly doesn't help... but since we're at it, let's get hurt completely!

Surely for foreign friends and for younger Italians this song won't say anything, for those of my age, however, it is really the memory of how in the past people "shot each other in the veins"!
Incidentally, the memory of the song is dictated by the title, at that time I had a metalhead soul that, in truth, still resists.
In any case Marco Masini remains an artist who accompanied those years with his notes.

Back to us.

As I was saying, even today's is not one of my best days; this morning I went to work, I'm not saying listlessly because for my personal principle when I do a job I always do it at my best of course I'm not doing it with a smile and, I must confess that, given the situation, completing my tasks at best it's taking a lot more effort than I usually would, mostly mental.

Fortunately, tonight I have advice from Avis and after that we'll all go to dinner, obviously Reny will be with me, spending the evening in a different way and trying to get away from it all really helps us a lot...

To make you understand how much we need and how much stress we have....

I stopped writing this post because I had to run away to help my father with some things and, as you can tell from the cover photo, I finished writing it at dinner... the dinner is actually still going on.

In any case I don't want to complain, now I'll enjoy the evening and when I get back I'll finish all those tasks on the PC that I left halfway through.

After all, however much tiredness and headache I have when I go to bed, sleep disappears.

Hug You!

🔘 🔘 🔘

"Yes, I too was born among men. I had never seen the Jungle. They passed me food from behind bars in an iron container until one night I felt that I was Bagheera, the Panther, and not a plaything for men. I broke the stupid lock with a swipe of my paw and left. And since I had learned the tricks of men, in the Jungle, I became more terrible than Shere Khan."

D5zH9SyxCKd9GJ4T6rkBdeqZw1coQAaQyCUzUF4FozBvW7knXgKFRRKhd5LtMcVUgDfyMWgiKjpifkrVtxUpJrPuvEQ1xv4dkRcN1AQozr2soqHnLLuLDmazekh8zpKB1GD2E2.png

2gAV5LDUkkjfmb3LFUyzdx2MoHhosBFqbkpdbFdaFSMjmz6NaKq6Tno5TafkjsDvT6ocvzPgU1rPuBYvCDcZaKWqQYoFCuyC9ZwQ4hZGkw...vm2359h8cj2QeJSJe8pycXdV5e3enQ3EbgvxbDPwfUcb1ixThvJz8wWY26vA7zCa13K7mqDLfhGpBjoXh7FUr1x5WeNYRJsKkF1jijKgU1mmXNc2Kh7FBaNWUW.png

L’invisibile ragno della malinconia stende sempre la sua ragnatela grigia sui luoghi dove fummo felici e da dov’è fuggita la felicità

(Boleslaw Prus)



Anche oggi, nemmeno a dirlo, la malinconia mi assale.

Mi viene in mente, pensando alla malinconia una canzone che sicuramente non aiuta... ma visto che ci siamo facciamoci male a pieno!

Sicuramente per gli amici stranieri e per gli italiani più giovani questa canzone non dirà nulla, per quelli della mia età però è davvero il ricordo di come in passato ci si "sparava nelle vene"!
Per inciso, il ricordo della canzone è dettato proprio dal titolo, io a quei tempi avevo un'anima metallara che, per la verità, ancora resiste.
In ogni caso Marco Masini resta un artista che ha accompagnato con le sue note quegli anni.

Torniamo a noi.

Come dicevo anche quella odierna non è tra le mie migliori giornate; stamattina sono andato a lavorare, non dico svogliatamente poiché per un mio principio personale quando svolgo un lavoro lo faccio sempre al meglio certo ovviamente non lo sto facendo con il sorriso e, devo confessare che, vista la situazione, il portare a termine i miei compiti al meglio mi sta richiedendo molta più fatica di quella che farei di solito, soprattutto mentale.

Stasera fortunatamente ho consiglio in Avis e dopo andremo tutti a cena, ovviamente insieme a me ci sarà Reny, passare la serata in modo diverso e provare un po' a staccare ci serve davvero tanto...

Per farti capire quanto ci serve e quanto stress abbiamo....

Ho interrotto la scrittura di questo post perché sono dovuto scappare ad aiutare mio padre per delle cose e, come avrai potuto capire dalla foto di copertina, ho terminato di scriverlo a cena... in realtà la cena è ancora in corso.

In ogni caso non voglio lamentarmi, ora mi godrò la serata e quando rientro finisco tutti quei compiti al PC che ho lasciato a metà.

Tanto in fondo per quanta stanchezza e mal di testa abbia quando mi metto a letto il sonno scompare.


Allora Ti saluto, stare a tavola con il telefono non mi è mai piaciuto.
Grazie per essere arrivato fino a questo punto e scusami se oggi alla fine sono stato un po' sintetico, i programmi erano diversi.

Ti Abbraccio!

🔘 🔘 🔘

“Sì, anch'io nacqui tra gli uomini. Non avevo mai visto la Giungla. Mi passavano il cibo da dietro le sbarre in un recipiente di ferro finché una notte sentii che ero Bagheera, la Pantera, e non un giocattolo per gli uomini, e spezzai la stupida serratura con una zampata e me ne andai; e poiché avevo imparato le astuzie degli uomini, nella Giungla divenni più terribile di Shere Khan.”



English is not my first language but I try, please forgive any errors.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments