And yet it moves!

KDP.jpg

“No matter who you are, no matter what you do, you absolutely, definitely have the power to change.”

BILL PHILLIPS



Probably the right title for this post would have been, "something is moving".

What I have chosen, however, is certainly more striking and also makes me seem like a cultured person heh heh!

Yesterday I omitted to say some things however, as always, when fate decides to have a hand in it, little can be done; but let's go one step at a time, in my last post I forgot (rather than omitted) to say that in the past week I sold two copies of one of my books, this morning I discovered that I had sold another one and, moreover, also a copy of a music notebook.

I must admit that the sale of the notebook has not brought me any income since I forgot to update the prices; in the last month amazon changed the minimum prices, of course i forgot to fix the piece of the notebook i sold right lol!

Not bad, that's not the point... the point is that it can be done!

I knew from the beginning that this business could lead to income if taken care of because, several years ago, I wrote a book on home buying and selling, a book written in English and for the American market, which has sold over 100 copies without even a shred of advertising.

To be exact, I sold 307 Kindle copies and 18 paper copies for a total of 325 books sold

The ADS, here we come to the point; as soon as I finish writing this post I will try to make some advertisements to promote the book that seems to be starting to sell, I want to understand if actually, with a small booster you can improve the results significantly.

Of course, even following and analyzing the campaigns will take some time and I must confess that I'm a bit "in reserve"; there are so many things to do and to follow and the hours of day and night are always the same.

I take you as an example this afternoon; finished writing this post I have yet another to write, I have to edit two videos of at least 10 minutes for the channels and, among other things, I also have to shoot two introductory videos to the new channels that I have recently launched (which I won't do today of course, shooting two videos will take me a whole day also considering the editing times).

Between one thing and another I quickly insert Reels on Instagram, post TikToks and even some Shorts always on the Tube (fortunately I prepared and archived the short-form videos on my mobile phone so I'm calm for a couple of weeks); at the moment, in addition to my personal profiles on all three platforms, I have also started two new profiles on TikTok and two new channels on Youtube... all this requires endless work on Camtasia.

I love the video editing phase, but it must be said that making one well takes at least an hour, let alone when you have to make two/three at a time; never mind I'll use the night as I'm doing now habitually.

As soon as Reny falls asleep I start working and, many times, I go on until five in the morning; to achieve great results you have to sweat!

In addition to all these things tonight at 10pm I also have a football match, I decided for this very reason not to work in the garden in order to avoid allergies, at least for today, tomorrow it will recover and indeed I must absolutely be able to get rid of all the grass!

I'll make it!💪

Ah, among other things I'm also making a small change in one of my investment strategies but, for that, maybe I'll make a separate post in which to update the situation a bit since it's been months since I wrote the weekly "update" post; I also had a wonderful idea for writing a book, I'm structuring it and creating the index, then I'll start drafting the various chapters.

In any case, as they say, these are other stories!

I'll stop here for today, I say goodbye and I'm going to find out if my sales will increase... obviously I'll keep you updated!


Naturally before greetings here in the Pikkio nest it is customary to thank so... thanks for coming up to this point!
Let me know in the comments what you think of the recent developments, any advice is welcome.

Hug you!

🔘 🔘 🔘

"Yes, I too was born among men. I had never seen the Jungle. They passed me food from behind bars in an iron container until one night I felt that I was Bagheera, the Panther, and not a plaything for men. I broke the stupid lock with a swipe of my paw and left. And since I had learned the tricks of men, in the Jungle, I became more terrible than Shere Khan."

separatore blu.png

vM1pGHgNcyCbee5hzZJ19JZfuFzCeUv7mVFKdbzGjQvfR5m5my6cosXTniaLkz19vMWbYUR8rYBSWWp5xPx1A2brH1JDU9D24L1QT4rfnHegAhTthH4rxCHg1w7Z6vi3MWG3MrW.png

“Non importa chi tu sia, non importa cosa tu faccia, hai assolutamente, sicuramente il potere di cambiare.”

BILL PHILLIPS



Probabilmente il titolo giusto per questo post sarebbe stato, "qualcosa si muove".

Quello che ho scelto però è sicuramente più eclatante e poi mi fa sembrare anche una persona acculturata eh eh!

Ieri ho omesso di dire alcune cose però, come sempre, quando il destino decide di doverci mettere lo zampino poco si può fare; andiamo però un passo alla volta, nel mio ultimo post ho dimenticato (più che omesso) di dire che nella settimana appena trascorsa ho venduto due copie di uno dei miei libri, stamattina ho scoperto di averne venduta un'altra e, in più, anche una copia di un quaderno musicale.

Devo ammettere che la vendita del quaderno non mi ha portato guadagni poiché ho dimenticato di aggiornare i prezzi; nell'ultimo mese Amazon ha cambiato i prezzi minimi, naturalmente io ho scordato di sistemare giusto il pezzo del quaderno che ho venduto lol!

Poco male, il punto non è questo... il punto è che si, può, fare!

Sapevo sin dall'inizio che questa attività se curata poteva portare a dei guadagni perché, parecchi anni fa, ho scritto un libro sulla compravendita di case, libro scritto in inglese e per il mercato americano, che ha venduto più di 100 copie senza nemmeno uno straccio di pubblicità.

Per l'esattezza ho venduto 307 copie in versione Kindle e 18 copie cartacee per un totale di 325 libri venduti

Le ADS, eccoci arrivati al punto; non appena terminato di scrivere questo post proverò a realizzare alcune pubblicità per promuovere il libro che sembra stia cominciando a partire con le vendite, voglio capire se effettivamente, con un piccolo booster si possono migliorare i risultati in maniera sensibile.

Certo anche seguire e analizzare le campagne richiederà un po' di tempo e io, devo confessare, di essere un po' "in riserva"; le cose da fare e da seguire sono tantissime e le ore del giorno e della notte sono sempre le stesse.

Ti porto ad esempio questo pomeriggio; terminato di scrivere questo post ne ho da scrivere ancora un altro, devo montare due video di almeno 10 minuti per i canali e, tra le altre cose, devo anche girare due video di introduzione ai nuovi canali che ho da poco lanciato (cosa che non farò oggi ovviamente, girare due video mi prenderà un'intera giornata considerando anche i tempi di montaggio).

Tra una cosa e l'altra inserisco al volo i Reels su Instagram, pubblico i TikTok e anche qualche Shorts sempre sul Tubo (fortunatamente i video in formato breve li ho preparati ed archiviati sul cellulare quindi per un paio di settimane sono tranquillo); al momento oltre ai miei profili personali su tutte e tre le piattaforme ho avviato anche due nuovi profili su TikTok e due nuovi canali su Youtube... tutto questo richiede un lavoro infinito su Camtasia.

Amo la fase di montaggio dei video, c'è però da dire che farne uno bene richiede almeno un'oretta figuriamoci quando devi realizzarne due/tre per volta; poco male sfrutterò la notte come ormai sto facendo abitualmente.

Non appena Reny si addormenta io mi metto a lavorare e, tante volte, vado avanti anche fino alle cinque del mattino; per raggiungere grandi risultati bisogna sudare!

Oltre tutte queste cose stasera alle 22 ho anche una partita di calcio, ho deciso proprio per questo di non lavorare anche in giardino in modo da evitarmi l'allergia, almeno per oggi, da domani si riprende e anzi devo assolutamente riuscire ad eliminare tutta l'erba!

Ce la faro!💪

Ah, tra le altre cose sto facendo anche una piccola modifica in una delle mie strategie di investimento ma, per quella, magari farò un post a parte in cui aggiornare un po' la situazione visto che è ormai da mesi che non scrivo più il post settimanale di "update"; ho anche avuto una bellissima idea per la scrittura di un libro, lo sto strutturando e sto creando l'indice poi partirò con la stesura dei vari capitoli.

In ogni caso come si usa dire, queste sono altre storie!

Per oggi mi fermo qui, Ti saluto e vado a scoprire se le mie vendite aumenteranno... ovviamente Ti tengo aggiornato!


Naturalmente prima dei saluti qui nel nido del Pikkio è usanza ringraziare quindi... grazie per essere arrivato fino a questo punto!
Fammi sapere nei commenti cosa ne pensi dei recenti sviluppi, ogni consiglio è ben accetto.

Ti Abbraccio!

🔘 🔘 🔘

“Sì, anch'io nacqui tra gli uomini. Non avevo mai visto la Giungla. Mi passavano il cibo da dietro le sbarre in un recipiente di ferro finché una notte sentii che ero Bagheera, la Pantera, e non un giocattolo per gli uomini, e spezzai la stupida serratura con una zampata e me ne andai; e poiché avevo imparato le astuzie degli uomini, nella Giungla divenni più terribile di Shere Khan.”



The texts are translated with simultaneous translators; for the avoidance of doubt I have decided that they will all be translated exclusively with Google Translate.
Of course, English is not my first language but I try, forgive any mistakes and imperfections of Translate.
a

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center