Why I voted no for the Conclave Arcane Card Set Proposal: New use cases for Old cards should be the priority! (ENG/ITA)

image.png


Cover Image: Splinterlands Logo image and Characters images owned by @splinterlands - Cover Edit by @libertycrypto27 - Fonts used are Open Source

image.png


La versione in italiano è subito dopo la versione in inglese - The Italian version is immediately after the English version

dividerHive1.png

Why I voted no for the Conclave Arcane Card Set Proposal:

New use cases for Old cards should be the priority!

dividerHive2.png

I'm a Splinterlands player since September 2019, Splinterlands is my favorite blockchain-based game and to date I've played more than 36000 battles without using bots because Splinterlands is a fun game for me.

image.png

When there was the proposal to remove bots and battle helpers from Modern Format I immediately voted in favor of this proposal and even made a post to promote voting for it.

image.pngPost Link: The First Splinterlands Anti-BOT Proposal! A Proposal in the Right Direction! (ENG/ITA)

When the proposal passed favorably I was happy and I was also happy to choose to play only in the Modern Format because for me it is really no fun and it is also without logical sense to play manually in the Wild Format against bots more efficient than a Human.

image.pngPost Link: The Anti-Bot Proposal Approved! I Am Preparing to Move to Modern Format by Buying/Upgrading Chaos Legion Cards

The natural and logical consequence of my choice to play only in the Modern Format was the application of my strategy of selling a good portion of my Beta cards to purchase and upgrade Chaos Legion cards, which along with the Untamed cards were the only cards that were usable in the Modern Format and usable to play against real players like me.

My strategy was the logical consequence of reasoning based solely on play and fun.

If I did not enjoy playing against bots it was likely that other players like me who loved playing on Splinterlands would also make the same decision = sale of Beta and Alpha cards = loss of value of these cards.

After some time I can say that I implemented a very good strategy because if I had kept all my Beta cards without selling them now I would have many cards of little value and I would not have been able to have a competitive card collection in the Modern Format Gold leagues.

image.png

When the Rebellion set came out, the Untamed cards came out of Modern Format due to the rotation mechanism.

On that occasion I implemented the same strategy that I had applied for my Beta cards and sold a good portion of my Untamed cards to buy Rebellion cards, Rebellion packs and Wagons to participate in Conflicts.

At the same time I tried to make my readers aware of the negative effects caused by the presence of bots in the Wild Format. The problem of bots in the wild format turns a useful rotation mechanism for new players into a counterproductive rotation mechanism for new players and also a disincentive to purchase cards and packs of cards from new collections.

image.pngPost Link: Bye-bye Byzantine Kitty for real players and Splinterlands lovers! Why bots should be removed from Wild Format before the release of Rebellion! (ENG/ITA)

I love playing on Splinterlands, and because of that I only get attached to the cards I use in the game.

But I still don't understand why no action is taken to change the current split between Wild Format (bots and battle helpes allowed) and Modern Format (only real players allowed).

Creating a league just for bots is really such an impossible solution to implement?

Those who use bots can use all cards from all collections, those who play and want to play manually cannot!

Why should a real player who loves playing on Splinterlands and gets attached to his cards because he uses them in battle have to be forced to sell his cards every time they come out of Modern Format if he wants to continue to have fun and be competitive only against real players like him?

I like many of the new features thought up by the Splinterlands team and @yabapmatt for the release of the new set of cards.

I especially like the part of the new SPS Governance Proposal in which there is finally an intention to provide new use cases to old cards.

image.png
Screenshot from: SPS Governance Proposal - Hire Splinterlands to Develop the Next Major Card Set - Conclave Arcana

I was also glad to see that I am not alone in thinking that the continued devaluation of old cards because of the bots in the wild format and because of the few actual current use cases is a big problem in terms of future prospects.

In fact, @gadrian, @costanza and other players have the same concerns as I do.

image.png
Screenshot from comments section of: SPS Governance Proposal - Hire Splinterlands to Develop the Next Major Card Set - Conclave Arcana

The goal of giving new cases to old cards is in my opinion the main goal to be achieved before releasing a new set of cards.

In my collection I have Byzantine Kitty level 3, one of the strongest and most versatile summoners that can be used in Wild Format.

image.png

I so longed to have this card in my collection, spent over $1K to purchase it and used it so much in my battles until it came out of Modern Format.

A card that had a value of over 1.5K$ is now worth 300$

But the main problem for me is not the loss of value but is the fact that I cannot use it in the game against real players like me unless I give it to a bot!

image.png

Without the bots in the Wild Format I would most likely have continued to use Byzantine Kitty and never thought of selling her and instead to increase my battle strength in the Modern Format I have repeatedly put my level 3 Byzantine Kitty up for sale at the lowest price for BCX without ever succeeding because the price keeps dropping.

After reading @yabapmatt's comments I want to be hopeful that this trend will be reversed.

image.png

And for this reason I have removed Byzantine Kitty and other of my old cards from sale on the market.

image.png

I will end this post by showing my last 3 battles won in Modern Format in which I have highlighted the Chaos Legion cards I used that, when the Arcane Card Set is released, I will no longer be able to use against real players like myself and will become totally useless cards for me.

image.png
Battle Link

image.png
Battle Link

image.png
Battle Link

Will I once again be forced to sell cards that I like and don't want to sell just because I enjoy playing manually on Splinterlands and don't like playing against bots?

This time I hope not!

In my opinion before thinking about releasing a new set of cards it is necessary to add new real use cases to the old cards and that is why I voted no to the Governance proposal active on Splinterlands.

If the big problem of the increasing uselessness of the old cards had been solved I would have voted yes but without solving this problem I see it as an auto-gol to release a new set ahead of time.

image.png

Splinterlands is my favorite blockchain game and I love playing it regularly in the Modern Format and I hope the Splinterlands team will add the new use cases to the old cards before the release of the Conclave Arcane Card Set otherwise I don't foresee a good sales success for the new set!

I hope I have given you useful information and thank you for taking the time to read this post :)

dividerHive1.png

References and links

Splinterlands: https://splinterlands.com?ref=libertycrypto27

Splinterlands Discord: https://discord.gg/splinterlands

dividerHive1.png

image.png

Important Note

I am not a financial advisor and the information in this post is not financial advice.
If you decide to invest in a Blockchain-based game you should always do so by your own choice, after making your personal assessments and after considering all possible risk factors.

My advice is to always invest only what you can afford to lose lightly!

dividerHive1.png

Unless otherwise indicated, the images in this post are screenshots taken from the sites:

https://splinterlands.com/

https://peakmonsters.com/

https://www.splintercards.com/index.html

Images containing calculations, tables and formulas are my property

The font used in my images or edited by me is Open Source

The dividers with the Hive logo in this post were created by me and if you like them you can use them too, the Hive logo is property of https://hive.io/

dividerHive1.png

Gif by @splinterlands

dividerHive2.png

Italian Version copia.jpg

dividerHive1.png

Il perchè ho votato no alla proposta di rilasciare prima del tempo il nuovo set di carte: Nuovi casi d'uso per le vecchie carte dovrebbero essere la priorità!

dividerHive2.png

Gioco su Splinterlands dal mese di settembre 2019, Splinterlands è il mio gioco basato su blockchain preferito e fino ad oggi ho giocato più di 36000 battaglie senza mai usare bots perchè Splinterlands è un gioco divertente per me.

image.png

Quando c'è stata la proposta per eliminare i bots e i battle helpers dal Modern Format ho immediatamente votato a favore di questa proposta e ho anche pubblicato un post per promuovere il voto a favore di questa proposta.

image.pngPost Link: The First Splinterlands Anti-BOT Proposal! A Proposal in the Right Direction! (ENG/ITA)

Quando la proposta è passata con esito favorevole sono stato felice e sono stato anche felice di scegliere di giocare solo nel Modern Format perchè per me è davvero poco divertente ed è anche senza senso logico giocare manualmente nel Wild Format contro bots più efficienti di un essere umano.

image.pngPost Link: The Anti-Bot Proposal Approved! I Am Preparing to Move to Modern Format by Buying/Upgrading Chaos Legion Cards

La naturale e logica conseguenza della mia scelta di giocare solo nel Modern Format è stata l'applicazione della mia strategia di vendere una buona parte delle mie carte Beta per acquistare e fare l'upgrade delle carte Chaos Legion che insieme alle carte Untamed erano le uniche carte utilizzabili nel Modern Format e utilizzabili per giocare contro giocatori reali come me.

La mia strategia è stata la conseguenza logica di un ragionamento basato esclusivamente sul gioco e sul divertimento.

Se io non mi divertivo a giocare contro i bots era probabile che anche altri giocatori come me che amavano giocare su Splinterlands avrebbero preso la stessa decisione = vendita delle Beta e Alpha cards = perdita di valore di queste carte.

A distanza di tempo posso dire di aver attuato un ottima strategia perchè se avessi mantenuto tutte le mie carte Beta senza vederle adesso avrei tante carte di poco valore e non sarei stato in grado di avere una collezione di carte competitiva nelle leghe Gold del Modern Format.

image.png

Quando è uscito il set Rebellion le Untamed cards sono uscite dal Modern Format per effetto del meccanismo di rotazione.

In quell'occasione ho attuato la stessa strategia che avevo applicato per le mie carte Beta e ho venduto una buona parte delle mie carte Untamed per acquistare carte Rebellion, pacchi Rebellion e Wagon per partecipare ai Conflicts.

Allo stesso tempo ho cercato di sensibilizzare i miei lettori sugli effetti negativi causati dalla presenza dei bots nel Wild Format. Il problema dei bots nel wild format trasforma un meccanismo di rotazione utile per i nuovi giocatori in un meccanismo di rotazione controproducente per i nuovi giocatori e anche disincentivante per l'acquisto delle carte e dei pacchi di carte delle nuove collezioni.

image.pngPost Link: Bye-bye Byzantine Kitty for real players and Splinterlands lovers! Why bots should be removed from Wild Format before the release of Rebellion! (ENG/ITA)

Amo giocare su Splinterlands e per questo motivo mi affeziono solo alle carte che utilizzo in gioco.

Ma continuo a non capire il perchè non si interviene per modificare l'attuale suddivisione tra Wild Format (bots e battle helpes consentiti) e Modern Format (solo giocatori reali consentiti).

Creare una lega solo per i bots è davvero una soluzione così impossibile da attuare?

Chi usa i bots può usare tutte le carte di tutte le collezioni, chi gioca e vuole giocare manualmente no!

Perchè un giocatore reale che ama giocare su Splinterlands e si affezziona alle sue carte perchè le usa in battaglia deve essere costretto a vendere le sue carte ogni volta che escono dal Modern Format se vuole continuare a divertirsi e ad essere competitivo nel Modern Format?

Mi piacciono molte novità pensate dal team di Splinterlands e da @yabapmatt per il rilascio del nuovo set di carte.

Mi piace soprattutto la parte della nuova SPS Governance Proposal in cui c'è finalmente l'intenzione di fornire nuovi casi d'uso alle old cards.

image.png
Screenshot from: SPS Governance Proposal - Hire Splinterlands to Develop the Next Major Card Set - Conclave Arcana

Sono stato contento anche di vedere che non sono il solo a pensare che la continua svalutazione delle old cards a causa dei bots nel wild format e a causa dei pochi reali casi d'uso attuali è un grande problema in ottica di prospettive future.

Infatti anche @gadrian, @costanza e altri giocatori hanno le mie stesse preoccupazioni.

image.png
Screenshot from comments section of: SPS Governance Proposal - Hire Splinterlands to Develop the Next Major Card Set - Conclave Arcana

Il problema di dare nuovi casi alle old cards è secondo me il problema principale da risolvere prima di rilasciare un nuovo set di carte.

Nella mia collezione ho Byzantine Kitty di livello 3, uno degli evocatori più forti e versatili utilizzabili nel Wild Format.

image.png

Ho tanto desiderato avere questa carta nella mia collezione, ho speso più di 1K$ per acquistarla e l'ho utilizzata tanto nelle mie battaglie fino quando è uscita dal Modern Format.

Una carta che aveva un valore di oltre 1.5K$ adesso vale 300$
Ma il problema principale per me non è la perdita di valore ma è il fatto che non posso utilizzarla nel gioco contro giocatori reali come me a meno che non la do ad un bot!

image.png

Senza i bots nel Wild Format con molta probabilità avrei continuato ad utilizzare Byzantine Kitty e non avrei mai pensato di venderla e invece per aumentare la mia forza in battaglia nel Modern Format ho più volte messo in vendita la mia Byzantine Kitty di livello 3 al prezzo più basso per BCX senza mai riuscirci perchè il prezzo continua a diminuire.

Dopo aver letto i commenti di @yabapmatt voglio essere fiducioso che questa tendenza venga invertita.

image.png

E per questo motivo ho rimosso Byzantine Kitty e altre mie old cards dalla vendita sul mercato.

image.png

Concludo questo post mostrando le mie ultime 3 battaglie vinte nel Modern Format in cui ho evidenziato le carte Chaos Legion che ho utilizzato e che, quando sarà rilasciato l'Arcane Card Set, non potrò più utilizzare contro giocatori reali come me e che diventeranno carte totalmente inutili per me.

image.png
Battle Link

image.png
Battle Link

image.png
Battle Link

Sarò costretto ancora una volta a vendere carte che mi piacciono e che non vorrei vendere solo perchè mi diverto a giocare manualmente su Splinterlands e non mi piace giocare contro i bots?

Questa volta spero di no!

Secondo me prima di pensare al rilascio di un nuovo set di carte è necessario aggiungere nuovi casi d'uso reali alle vecchie carte e per questo motivo ho votato no alla Governance proposal attiva su Splinterlands.

Se fosse stato risolto il grande problema della crescente inutilità delle vecchie carte avrei votato si ma senza risolvere questo problema vedo come un auto-gol rilasciare un nuovo set prima del tempo.

image.png

Splinterlands è il mio gioco blockchain preferito e amo giocare regolarmente nel Modern Format e spero che il team di Splinterlands aggiunga i nuovi casi d'uso alle vecchie carte prima del rilascio del Conclave Arcane Card Set altrimenti non prevedo un buon successo di vendita per il nuovo set!

Spero di averti dato informazioni utili e ti ringrazio per aver dedicato il tuo tempo alla lettura di questo post :)

dividerHive1.png

References and links

Splinterlands: https://splinterlands.com?ref=libertycrypto27

Splinterlands Discord: https://discord.gg/splinterlands

dividerHive1.png

image.png

Nota Importante

Io non sono un consulente finanziario e le informazioni contenute in questo post non sono consigli finanziari.
Se decidi di investire in un gioco basato su Blockchain devi sempre farlo per tua scelta, dopo aver fatto le tue personali valutazioni e dopo aver considerato tutti i possibili fattori di rischio.

Il mio consiglio è di investire sempre e solo quello che puoi permetterti di perdere a cuor leggero!

dividerHive1.png

Se non diversamente indicato, le immagini presenti in questo post sono screenshots presi dai siti:

https://splinterlands.com/

https://peakmonsters.com/

https://www.splintercards.com/index.html

Le immagini che contengono calcoli, tabelle e formule sono di mia proprietà

Il font usato nelle immagini mie o da me editate è Open Source

The dividers with the Hive logo in this post were created by me and if you like them you can use them too, the Hive logo is property of https://hive.io/

Gif by @splinterlands

bannerPezzoDiCieloULTIMO.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center