25 aprile in giro a Napoli - 25 April around Naples [ENG/ITA]




Good evening Hivers!

Today is an important date for us Italians, we celebrate the anniversary of the Liberation from the fascist/Nazi enemy. Those who know me better know that I am close to the left, but I do not call myself a communist although I appreciate their texts and theories. It has to be said, however, that a huge slice of what was the resistance can be attributed to the PARTIGIANS. Now, don't hold it against me if I don't dwell on history, I wouldn't want to lecture... especially at this hour ahaha

Today was a strange, sunny day here in Naples. I took the opportunity to walk around the city, so I took the metro and got off at Toledo. I wanted to go and say hello to Diego at the Murales at Largo Maradona, but as I looked out into the neighbourhood I noticed a stream of people blocking everything so I desisted and turned towards the seafront. After a long walk with the sea on my left and Vesuvius in the background, I decided it was just the right time to have a nice pizza. Around and around, the places on the seafront were all packed. The amount of people I saw was really impressive today. A walking human wall. A friend of mine who was in the company of another friend, pregnant, calls me. The doors open for us, the restaurant doors. As soon as we arrived in front of a place to eat, we were immediately greeted, pointing at my pregnant friend: 'please, please, this way... a table for four, make way for the gentlemen'. What a beautiful Naples.

I glance at the menu so as not to seem apathetic but I already knew exactly what I wanted to eat. A BEAUTIFUL AND AMAZING MARGHERITA! Oh yes, I really wanted it. I accompany the meal with a 40cl draught beer.

After lunch we decide to move on to get a coffee, I walk in and the crowd had increased considerably. A human sea wandering around the city. It was unbelievable. And now I am seriously afraid. You will say afraid of what?

I'M SCARED OF THE SCUDETTO PARTY, GENTLEMEN. MAMMA MIA, I'M SO EXCITED, I CAN'T WAIT, IT'S GOING TO BE A BLAST.

What did you do today?

I'll leave you some photos :)







Buonasera Hivers!

Oggi per noi Italiani è una data importante, si festeggia l'anniversario della Liberazione dal nemico fascio/nazista. CHi mi conosce meglio sa che sono vicino alla sinistra, ma non mi definisco un comunista pur apprezzandone testi e teorie. Va detto, però, che una grandissima fetta di quello che fu la resistenza è da attribuire ai PARTIGIANI. Ora, non me ne vogliate se non mi soffermo sulla storia, non vorrei tenere lezioni... soprattutto a quest'ora ahaha

Oggi è stata una strana giornata di sole qui a Napoli. Ne ho approfittato per fare un giro in città, quindi ho preso la metro e sono sceso a Toledo. Volevo andare a salutare Diego al Murales a Largo Maradona, ma come mi sono affacciato nei quartieri ho notato un fiume di gente che bloccava tutto per cui ho desistito e ho virato verso il lungomare. Dopo una lunga passeggiata con alla mia sinistra il mare e sullo sfondo il Vesuvio, ho deciso che era proprio il momento giusto per mangiarsi una bella pizza. Gira e rigira i locali sul lungomare erano tutti stracolmi. La quantità di gente che ho visto era davvero impressionante oggi. Un muro umano che camminava. Mi chiama una mia amica che era in compagnia di un'altra amica, incinta. Si aprono le porte per noi, le porte della ristorazione. Appena arriviamo di fronte un posto per mangiare ci accolgono subito indicando la mia amica incinta: " prego, prego, da questa parte... un tavolo per 4, fare accomodare i signori". Che bella Napoli.

Do uno sguardo al menù per non sembrare apatico ma sapevo già perfettamente cosa volessi mangiare. Una BELLISSIMA E STUPENDA MARGHERITA! Oh si, la volevo proprio. Accompagno il pasto con una birretta alla spina da 40cl.

Dopo pranzo decidiamo di spostarci per andare a prendere un caffè, mi incammino e la gente era considerevolmente aumentata. Un mare umano che vagava per la città. Una cosa da non credere. Ed ora ho seriamente paura. Voi direte paura di che?

HO PAURA DELLA FESTA SCUDETTO, SIGNORI. MAMMA MIA SONO GASATISSIMO NON VEDO L'ORA SARA' UN MACELLO CHE BELLO.

Voi cosa avete fatto oggi?

Vi lascio qualche fotina :)






H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center