RE: RE: [ENG/ITA] Python & Hive: My Scripts are Ready! My First Project is Completed :)
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [ENG/ITA] Python & Hive: My Scripts are Ready! My First Project is Completed :)

RE: [ENG/ITA] Python & Hive: My Scripts are Ready! My First Project is Completed :)

"Session"

Oh cool, a new toy!

I bet it made the original script faster, but now that I tried it with the improved one, it surprisingly made it slower. I guess it has something to do with the fact that when I originally caught the script doing a pool details for each token pair separately, I decided that since it wasn't possible to retrieve pool details for certain accounts only, I would set it to retrieve details for every pool in one go. This made the script faster, but now that I introduced requests.Session to my script, it added just a tad overhead, making it somewhat slower than previously. Weird.

But I already know what I will use the requests.Session for. That is my main script that controls among others, the fetch_liquidity_pools.py script. Thank you for possibly solving a serious problem for me, as the main script was giving me some serious gray hair!

I'll be checking this out more thoroughly for sure! :)

!PIZZA !BEER !WINE

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center