An Oriole in a Winter Wonderland

I guess you could call this a low effort post…if it’s offensively low effort, please accept my apology in advance. The truth is, I took these pictures about a week or two ago. I stamped them all a few days later, then a few days after that I pushed them all into this post as a draft so I could delete them from my phone, and now a few days after that I’m realizing that I’m struggling because there wasn’t much to say that the pictures didn’t express better than my words ever could.

img_4399.jpg

img_4397.jpg

img_4396.jpg

img_4398.jpg

img_4395.jpg

img_4388.jpg

img_4391.jpg

img_4392.jpg

img_4394.jpg

img_4366.jpg

img_4367.jpg

img_4365.jpg

img_4368.jpg

img_4369.jpg

img_4370.jpg

img_4371.jpg

img_4372.jpg

img_4374.jpg

img_4375.jpg

img_4376.jpg

img_4377.jpg

img_4378.jpg

img_4379.jpg

img_4380.jpg

I just love the general sense of austere beauty in a fresh coat of snow. Some of these pictures I worked harder for than others, and some I like more than others, but these pictures encapsulate a moment in my life’s experience.

I’ve been thinking a lot lately about the Creator. I travelled through so many realms of spirituality, through magick and Nietzsche, and came to find that, despite the call of Zarathustra, God is alive and well…maybe we just had the wrong idea of it all.

Anyway, there’s something profoundly spiritual I find always buried in the snow.

Thanks for checking out some more of my work! As always, I hope you enjoyed witnessing as much as I enjoyed creating!

© Photos and words by @albuslucimus

If you enjoy my content, check out the Albus Index!

Here you’ll find links to various post-groupings, so you can find all posts related to a specific topic quickly. Topics include lists of brewing recipes, different flutes, rucking posts and an index of all acoustic covers. The lists are updated as new content is added, so they can always be used to quickly navigate my content.

- - : GO TO THE ALBUS INDEX : - -

img_2455.jpg

Use my Coinbase referral link to get started with Coinbase! I’ll get $10 in Bitcoin but, more importantly, you will get $10 in Bitcoin too!

Here is a post I did recently about using Coinbase with HiveWallet to get Hive in the US. If you’re wanting to buy Hive and are having difficulties, this may be helpful for you!

img_1752.jpg

- - : GO TO THE ALBUS INDEX : - -

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now