TWO FLOWERS, A PAIR OF BUTTERFLIES, AND YET ANOTHER QUICK LOOK AT THE COASTAL SCENERY

I'm having a busy day, so I won't say much in this post. But I'll show you some fairly interesting photographs taken on the stretch of coastline about ten kilometers from where I live, so at least visually, the post won't be too short & lazy.

I'll start with the flowers. Two flowers on the blackberry shrub that has grown by the side of the unpaved road situated between the forest and the seashore.

Here you can see a pair of butterflies. These are the Polyommatus thersites butterflies. A male. And a female. They were mating on the twigs of the tree heather (Erica arborea). In the following photograph ...

(Enlargeable)

... you can take a look at the entire plant.

(Enlargeable)

Here I zoomed in on the dry parts. These textures look pretty cool in photographs.

(Enlargeable)

This empty exoskeleton left by the cicada after the metamorphosis was hanging on the same plant.

(Enlargeable)

In this last shot, you can finally take a look at the scenery.

AND THAT'S IT. BYE-BYE. AS ALWAYS HERE ON HIVE, THE PHOTOGRAPHS ARE MY WORK - THE END.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
41 Comments