Paris photos - at the Eiffel Tower

When my granddaughter was very small she loved hearing my tales of visiting Paris and all the sights that I had seen there. I promised her that when she was older I would take her to Paris.

And then multiple sclerosis got in my way of being able to travel. My son and his wife fulfilled that dream for both my granddaughter and I when she graduated from high school this year.

She had worked at a part-time job all through High School and had saved her money, she took 4 years of French language classes, and graduated with honors, and was certainly due a wonderful graduation gift.

Starting even before their plane took off from Chicago they began sending me pictures and texts and making me feel included in the trip.

And photos! There are thousands! I don't even know where to begin... So let's start at the Eiffel tower!

The 2024 Olympics will begin at the end of July and the Tower is decorated for the event.
Paris will become the second city along with London to host the Summer Olympics three times. Paris last hosted the Summer Olympics in 1924, and 2024 will mark 100 years since the last time they hosted. .

Going through security before taking the elevator ride to the top of to see the views.

Completed in 1889, the tower attracted nearly 2 million visitors during the 1889 World’s Fair. It was the tallest building in the world at the time.

Even though I didn't get on the plane, I feel like I was there, too!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center