A Quick Adventure in the Distance

"Com'on dahling, let's go!" he said excitedly as he started the engine. We were heading to the other mountain to pick up some stuff and I was ecstatic knowing that it's gonna be fun. So we drove off and some 20 minutes later along the way, the husband slowed down, then stepped on the brake and said "hey, pogi" (hey, handsome). Suddenly, a monkey came jumping out of the shack. "Oh see? He knows I was calling out for him!" he grinned as he took the phone and photographed the lil creature.


"How did you know a monkey was there?" I asked then I remembered he had been coming and going so he must have noticed it during those times.

Anyway, we kept on with the journey passing by a few more villages. As usual, I can't stop myself from snapping photos now and then. Here's the road going uphill. The truck's engine was roaring as we climbed.

Caught a glimpse of the other provincial road in the distance. That's leading to other towns and also another route that connects us to the City of Pines [Baguio].


We noticed rocks and stones being excavated from the mountainside along the road. It's a business and I'm guessing they are going to be sold to contractors who do riprapping and such. It's quite scary though and it can become dangerous especially during the rainy days.




Here in our town, it is common to see cars loaded with veggies but I was still surprised when we met this one on the road.



As we went farther, our eyes feasted on farmlands and mountains.




Aah, the expanse of these places simply take my breath away. It never tires me out seeing the kind of landscapes that we have here in the countryside.




Arriving at my brother's new place after an hour or so, the husband and the boys started to load the truck with the things we needed whilst I went for a walk enjoying the scenery around.

When they finished, it was time to go back home. Enjoying more of the sights and capturing photos along the way. See that mountain in the farthest distance? That's where "HOME" is.



This section of the road sunk a few years back. It was good to see it had been repaired.




And these shots below were when we are almost arriving home. If you can see that beautifully-shaped mountain with the thick fog in the background, that was where we picked up the stuff.




We didn't drive straight to home from there though because we went downtown for some more stuff. It was a fun little adventure, refreshing if I may say so. We haven't been there for a few years and it was great to have seen it again.

By the way, I learned about the Photo-Essay community while reading my friend, Coquicoin's post Amazing Skies yesterday evening and I was really happy knowing that there's another space here on the blockchain where we can share stories along with our photos.

Thank you for this and cheers to a wonderful weekend!

Photos are my own. 06052023/09:43ph



Smile... laugh often... love more... be happy and grateful always!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now