Revisiting someting new

Although my biggest appeals to travel are the wildlife and the landscapes, visiting countries with a completely different culture and way of living is definitely appealing as well.
Living in Europe, different countries in this continent have their different habits, but end up being more or less similar.


333.jpg

But as soon as you move closer to its borders, or even beyond them, it's a whole new experience. The history, the religion, the food, the people... so many new things to experience!


222.JPG

I've travelled a bit back in time to 2017, to remember Turkey in a monomad challenge style. Yes, it's still in Europe, but crossing to Asia as well, and still proves what I wrote a little before true. I don't have these beautiful mosques in my country, for instance, nor the imponent minarets soaring high above the surrounding buildings; and there's no doubt on how beautiful they are.


111.JPG

Again, I'm not a city person at all; I would choose backpacking on a natural park over a city getaway 99,9999% of the time. Fortunately, sometimes you can gather both: knowing a bit of the cities, and escaping to nature and its different landscapes.


777.JPG

And lets not forget food and the local markets! Trying different flavours is such an enriching experience; I've found spices and scents here that were completely new to me.


444.jpg

Why the trip down memory lane? Because in a few days, I'm hoping to have this same experience... but in a new location. Not even on the same continent. It has been a while since I wanted to visit this country, and although unplanned until last minute as usual, flights are booked!


666.jpg

I'm so curious about what will I find. Will I enjoy the vibe? The food? The people? I could bet the answer to these questions is a big YES; but I'll find out pretty soon. And although I probably won't be able to disappear in the wilderness, I'm looking forward to a few days of relaxation after the "cultural" part, and maybe hop on a surfboard again!


555.JPG

There won't be salt flats as in the picture I chose to wrap this post, but there will be plenty of salt water and sand to fill my heart.

As to where I'm going... I'll let you know pretty pretty soon! (ps. care to take a wild guess?) ;)

rgazlbwpwi.png

Hive divider by doze.gif

Still haven't joined Splinterlands? In what planet do you live in? Click the banner below and join the fun! (It has my referral link; you can go directly to the website if you don't want to use it; either way... join in! 😎 )

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments