Professional portraits for a crossfit competition - Monomad Challenge.

I took this photographs yesterday of two friends who are preparing for a CrossFit competition and as requirements they asked them to send some photographs to promote them so I wanted to support my friends and make them this professional photo session that ended with some spectacular photos !

I will use these photos as an entry to the #monomad challenge contest.

Since the competition will be as a couple, we start by taking couple photos, where the two of them appear together:

Estas fotografias se las tomé el dia de ayer a dos amigas que se estan preparando para una competencia de crossfit y como requisitos les pidieron que enviaran algunas fotografias para hacerles promocion asi que yo quise apoyarlas y hacerles esta sesion de fotos que terminó con unas fotos espectaculares!

Usaré estas fotos como entrada al concurso #monomad challenge.

Como la competencia será en pareja, empezamos tomando las fotos de pareja, en donde salieran ellas dos juntas:


Both girls have a lot of level in CrossFit and every time they go to compete they return home with some of the podiums!

Ambas chicas tienen bastante nivel en crossfit y siempre que van a competir regresan a casa con algunos de los podios!

After taking the couple photos we moved on to the individual photos.

Something that I really liked and made me proud of this photo session is that I applied the same lighting scheme that I use in studio photography for these photos and the result was simply stunning!!

As the main light I used my speed lite flash with a 60 cm octabox at 45 degrees from the model and as a secondary light I used an LED light panel on the back to separate the model from the background.

Luego de hacer las fotos en pareja pasamos a las fotos individuales.

Algo que me gustó muchisimo y me dejó orgulloso de esta sesion de fotos es que apliqué el mismo esquema de iluminacion que uso en la fotografia de estudio para estas fotos y el resultado fue simplemente bueno!!

Como luz principal utilicé mi flash speed lite con un octabox de 60 cm a 45 grados de la modelo y como luz secundaria utilicé un panel de luz led en la parte de atras para separar a la modelo del fondo.

Both girls felt like a fish in water in this place so it was very easy to photograph them because they felt so comfortable that it showed on their faces!

Ambas chicas se sentian como pez en el agua en este lugar asi que era muy facil fotografiarlas pues se sentian tan comodas que se notaba en su cara!

And to finish my favorite photo, for this photo I knew that I wanted the ambient light to be quite dark but with the model well highlighted with my flash and thus obtain a very beautiful play of lights and shadows!

Y para finalizar mi foto favorita, para esta foto sabia que queria la luz ambiental bastante oscura pero con la modelo bien resaltada con mi flash y asi obtener un juego de luces y sombras muy bonito!

I hope you liked these photos as much as we did!

Espero que les hayan gustado estas fotos tanto como a nosotros!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now