Crossfit competition - Monomad Challenge.

A few days ago, there was a CrossFit competition in my city, and a friend invited me to go and take photos. As a photography enthusiast, I couldn't miss this opportunity to go take some pictures!

I'll use this photos as an entry for the #Monomad challenge.

I took these photos before my friend's round started, and I selected them because I think I managed to capture some very interesting facial expressions in them.

At the beginning of the round, you can see some faces of effort but still everything under control

Hace unos dias se realizó una competencia de Crossfit en mi ciudad y una amiga me invitó a ir a tomarle fotos y como buen apasionado por la fotografia no podia perderme esta oportunidad de ir a hacer algunas fotos!

Usaré estas fotos como entrada al concurso #Monomad challenge.

Estas fotos las tomé antes de que empezara la ronda de mi amiga y las seleccioné porque me parece que logre captar unas expresiones faciales muy interesantes en ellas.

Al principio de la ronda se ven algunas caras de esfuerzo pero aun todo bajo control:

In the next two photos, I managed to capture the exact moment when both girls take a big breath of air to try to catch their breath:

En las siguientes dos fotos logre capturar el momento exacto en el que las dos chicas toman una gran bocanada de aire para tratar de recuperar el aliento:

Friends and family were cheering from the stands:

Los amigos y familiares estaban apoyando desde las gradas:

A portrait I took of one of the event photographers:

Un retrato que le hice a una de las fotógrafas del evento:

Although the photos look quite close, I was actually in the stands and took all these photos using a 200mm lens with a Canon T3 camera.

Aunque las fotos se ven bastante cerca, realmente yo estaba en las gradas y tomé todas estas fotos utilizando un lente 200mm con una camara canon t3.

As the round progressed, we started to see faces of suffering. At this point, those girls' muscles were on fire and their hearts were beating at their maximum.

A medida que avanzó la ronda se empezaron a ver caras de sufrimiento, en este punto los músculos de esas chicas estaban en fuego y sus corazones latiendo al máximo.

And to finish, I'll leave you with a portrait I took of the event host:

Y para finalizar les dejo un retrato que le tomé al presentador del evento:

I hope you liked these photos as much as I did!

Espero que les hayan gustado estas fotos tanto como a mi!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now