When people don't matter... as much. (ENG-ESP)-Monomad challenge

IMG_9299-2.jpg

SAM_0770.jpg

SAM_0700.jpg

SAM_0872.jpg

IMG_8797.jpg

IMG_3851-2.jpg

IMG_8662.jpg

IMG_9127-2.jpg

IMG_9152.jpg

ENGLISH

Even though urban photography is one of my favorites, sometimes I get overwhelmed by seeing so many people. The hustle and bustle of the city can be exhausting, and the hot weather doesn't help at all. I don't know if I'm antisocial. Still, there are moments when seeing so many people tires me out (not physically, but from observing a sea of walkers, trying to capture everyday moments, or composing situations characteristic of social dynamics.

When this happens, I ignore people and focus on architecture or any element (even animals) to only capture their beauty, whether it's through decay or the beauty we all know.

ESPAÑOL

A pesar de que la fotografìa urbana sea una de mis favoritas, a veces me saturo de ver tanta gente. Y es que el ajetreo de la ciudad suele ser agotador, además que el caluroso clima no ayuda para nada. Desconozco si soy asocial, pero hay momentos en que ver tanta personas, me cansa (no fisìcamente), pero si de observar un mar de caminantes, en búsqueda de captar momentos cotidianos, o componer situaciones que son propias de la dinàmica social.

Cuando esto pasa, ignoro a la gente, y me concentro en la arquitectura, o en cualquier elemento (incluso animales), para solo retratar su belleza bien sea a través de la decadencia, o de la belleza que todos conocemos.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now