I take photos for myself, not for others (ENG-ESP)-Monomad challenge

IMG_0712.jpg

ENGLISH

Lately, some things in photography haven't been going well.

And I'm not referring to my photos themselves. Or am I?

Well, I've submitted my work to contests, and it has been rejected.

Obviously, this affects one's ego and makes you doubt your talent.

That's when I review my material, try to observe the details, and compare them with those who win or are successful in the job market in the field of documentary photography.

I know, comparison is terrible, but it's inevitable.

Sometimes I do it to understand what people like.

And this is not just a completely misguided approach to improving my work, but it makes me believe that I should photograph what others like. In other words, do what works for others.

I don't think it's wrong to see what works and find a balance between that and what I like.

ESPAÑOL

Últimamente, han sucedido algunas cosas que desde la fotografía no están saliendo bien.

Y no me refiero a mis fotos en sí. ¿O sí?

Bueno, he postulado a concursos, y mi trabajo ha sido rechazado.

Evidentemente, esto es algo que afecta en el ego y que te hace dudar de tu talento.

Es allí cuando reviso mi material, y trato de observar los detalles, y compararlos con los que ganan o con los que tienen éxito en el mercado laboral en el tipo de fotografía, que es la fotografía documental.

Lo sé, la comparación es terrible, pero es inevitable.

A veces lo hago para saber qué es lo que le gusta a la gente.

Y esto no es solo un acercamiento a la mejora de mi trabajo totalmente desacertado, sino que me hace creer que debo fotografiar lo que a los demás le gusta. Es decir, hacer lo que a otros les funciona.

No me parece mal ver lo que funciona, y hallar un equilibrio entre eso y lo que me gusta.

IMG_0627.jpg

IMG_0581.jpg

IMG_0584-2.jpg

IMG_0622-2.jpg

IMG_0623.jpg

IMG_9914.jpg

IMG_9876.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center