MonoVecāķi 2

I have been ill for a month. And... I can't go out on the city. I don't have any new photos. So I browse through the old ones and reminisce about the good times.

In September 2022 we were with @foggymeadow in Latvia. We spent a few days in Riga and naturally wanted to see the sea. Most people choose Jūrmala, but we decided to try something different. We took the train from the city centre to the village of Vecāķi. The journey took less than half an hour. From the station to the beach is 10 minutes.

Vecāķi is not a famous resort. So you can take a leisurely walk on the beach. There are not many people. Definitely less than in the well-known and widely described in guidebooks Jūrmala. Once again, we found that it is better to choose a less obvious destinations.

This is my entry for the #monomad challenge. Here are some photos.

PS. It was a sunny day. I miss this in the middle of winter...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments