My entry to the #monomad challenge: Life in the Urban Jungle

In many ways, a simple walk can enhance our overall well-being. It’s a timeless remedy for staying fit, as walking, especially at a brisk pace, can burn a significant number of calories. More importantly, it serves as an excellent exercise for our cardiovascular system.

Walking has always been more than just physical exercise; it’s a cherished escape for my mental health. Each stroll feels like a retreat from the daily grind of work. This holds especially true during my "photowalks," which I consider walks with a purpose. They offer a wonderful diversion, encouraging my mind to tap into its creative side. Whenever I embark on a photography walk, there’s a good chance I’ll feel rejuvenated afterward, buoyed by the satisfaction of capturing and sharing something intriguing with the community.

Today, I've gathered a selection of photos from my recent walks and compiled them into this post.



Spiderman Painters


Two-wheel parking


Wandering Piegeon


Towards the sky


Slow Pace


Old Frame


Passing-by


Just another bike


Grumpy in the morning


Daily Refill


Old phone booth


In this collection, I aimed to capture a slice of life in the urban jungle that surrounds me. It contrasts with my usual Worldmappin posts, which highlight the dynamic pulse of modern city life. Instead, these images reflect a different facet of urban existence—a quieter, more introspective neighborhood vibe where the noise is hushed, and life moves at a more leisurely pace. Here, in these subtle moments, the essence of daily life unfolds gently.


It’s fantastic to see our community rallying behind the curation of the #monomad tag or challenge! Sharing my photos with fellow members and receiving their feedback is the highlight of this experience. There’s nothing quite like hearing what other photography enthusiasts think about my shots and soaking up their valuable insights. The energy and enthusiasm in our community make every moment of sharing and learning truly exhilarating!


Curamax Footer.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center